We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Andorra
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas2013”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Christmas and what a lovely hotel from the reception ,they was great ,to the rooms which was also fantastic ,very big and spacious two Huge beds which was great for our two young children , the rooms also have a great bathroom area ,there is a hair dryer and iron and board , the children had plenty to do on Christmas Day the soft play was great for them .
The food was outstanding , the buffet had so many options .
Just one minor problem was the tv not great ( holiday inn Montpellier had smart tv where you could order a film in different languages ) so when the children was asleep you can only play cards for so long .
But overall a fantastic and friendly hotel , will stay here again
Darren

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know your stay was great and the facilities were very comfortable for you. We hope to see you again soon in the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    412
    150
    33
    20
See reviews for
589
214
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A central option in Andorra La Vella. A quality hotel with very nice rooms and good atmosphere. Meals are great especially if you're on holiday skiing. Close from stores in downtown (15 minutes walk). They don't have a place to store your skis so you'll have to bring them to your room. The bus to La Massana passes in from of the hotel and takes about 30 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaorbraposo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know your stay was great and the facilities were very comfortable for you. We hope to see you again soon in the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

As we make our way down through Europe, we have stayed in several 'affordable' hotels, but the Holiday Inn in Andorra is the clear winner so far. As a family of three, having 2 huge double beds was a welcome site on entering the room. The room itself is large and comfortable, and I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel room with so many wardrobes and storage space.
Everything was superb, and whilst parking is an additional cost, it's worth every penny. If you've ever tried to park in Andorra, you'll understand why. Our vehicle is 1.95 metres high and although the height restriction for the underground car park is 1.9m, we entered with caution and it fitted snuggly.
Andorra La Vella is a beautiful place, and the Holiday Inn's central location makes it easy to explore on foot.
Breakfast was a delight and need a full hour to fit in every course option. Won't need to eat again until the evening.
The only downside is that we are here for just one day. That said, It was such a great experience, we plan to return for a long weekend to do some of the mountain walks that are recommended by the tourist information centre, a few yards from the hotel.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Andorra that makes them feel special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know that your stay was completely successful. We hope to see you again soon in Andorra.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I can also recommend this place. I chose Holiday Inn since I am an IHG Platinum Ambassador.
The staff at the front desk and of course Marta were extremely friendly and helpful.
They helped us with all of our needs.

We had dinner at the restaurant which had a wide variety of food at the buffet.

The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

I can recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this wonderful little country.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know your stay was great and the facilities were very comfortable for you. We hope to see you again soon in the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbotton, Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights with our 2 teenage children. reception very good and quality of. rooms also very good. Pool and gym, in the basement, v small and only just adequate.
Gran Buffet for meals is quite small and we had to wait for tables to seat us all. Food ok but no 'Show Cooking' when we were there but the price of drinks and general service was good.
Car parking in basement was useful (at extra cost) and location was handy for the town centre, park and shops.

Helpful?
Thank w_john_c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good review about Holiday Inn Hotel. We are glad to hear that you've been satisfied with the hotel and its services.

We hope to see you soon again in the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Good value for money. Spacious and nice rooms and well kept hotel. Breakfast buffet is nice but dinner buffet is very average. Better eat outside. Relatively expensive parking available. Central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiHoSilver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and for your nice comments.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
301 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Typical of Holiday Inn group in style but probably one of the best that we have tried. New and modern hotel and very clean and acceptable. Arrival and departure procedures were excellent and friendly. Lunch buffet was very good value and quality. Room large, clean and very quiet.
Location in the centre with ample secure parking facilities for cars and bikes.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pavakeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel with us and with all the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to know that your stay was great and you recommend our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Andorra La Vella
NH Andorra La Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#5 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Andorra
Novotel Andorra
#10 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Andorra

Property: Holiday Inn Andorra
Address: C/ Prat de la Creu 88, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Crowne Plaza Andorra)
Phone Number:
Region: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#7 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Andorra 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn opens the doors to offer to the visitor a new concept hotel that will offer the best landing to the guest. Holiday Inn is situated at the center of Andorra la Vella, next to the Congress Centre, historic centre and very near from the commercial street. A place prepared in order that the holiday are relaxing and the business a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel Andorra La Vella
Crowne Plaza Hotel Andorra
Andorra Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Andorra Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing