We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but my standards were low”
Review of Hotel City M28

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel City M28
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I want to start this out by saying I have previously had some very good groupon deals in very nice hotels, so when i booked this based on price I was not expecting anything special.
I got there staying for a weekend with two nights with my girlfriend and then staying another two nights by myself. I had a bit of an issue speaking English with the staff as soon as I got there because I wanted a storage locker until I could check in. I understand this is more my issue for not knowing much Spanish, Catalan, or French which they all seem to speak very well. I found that the desk wasn't very helpful when I asked about a place to get my skis waxed and was told that there wasnt any place in town to do it (She was wrong). Then I had a locker which I still had the key for and when I went to put my skis in there at night other peoples skis were in my locker and when I tried to explain it in the most simple English I could find. Took way too long to sort out. Then when I swapped rooms the new room had a non functional shower and a door that had a door handle that didn't work. I told them there were problems and was told there would be someone to fix them that night. No one came before I left two nights later. The rooms themselves were fine with plenty of space for luggage and things, the bathroom was functional and the bed was ok. For what I paid I got what I expected, functional to stay the night nothing more

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiben1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Last october me and my wife took a trip with our eldery parents my mother at 86 and her father of 76 and mother of 74,We started in France then we flew over to Barcelona, where we had a car waiting at the airport. And we drove up to Andorra Lavella. We had alredy booked this hotel on the internet not knowing were or how it look like. But it turned out to be a nice and friendly hotel suitable for people of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the back of the hotel have bautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We booked this hotel because of their low fares 45€ per night for 3, and its location in downtown Andorra-la-vella. The Hotel looks overall clean, the girl at the reception was fairly nice. The rooms are a decent size, the bathroom was clean. Don't expect anything more...
Great deal just for sleeping for a couple of nights (which was our intention in the first place), if you want service, free internet and a tv with a remote you should look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Room in the 5th floor are fairly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tecolotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gorka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busquen otro hotel para evitarse dolores de cabeza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aldo Marne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonathansoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#26 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Fonts
Hotel Les Fonts
#28 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellpi
Hotel Bellpi
#24 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#21 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenit Diplomatic Hotel
Zenit Diplomatic Hotel
#27 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andorra Center
Hotel Andorra Center
#13 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City M28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City M28

Address: 28 Avd Meritxell, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Somriu Hotel Cassany)
Region: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: £26 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City M28 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel City M28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City M28 Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing