We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xalet Besoli
Nearby Hotels
Xalet Verdu Hotel(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Montane(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Patagonia Atiram Hotel(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arinsal(Arinsal)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solana(Arinsal)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
58
62
27
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
62
27
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkevery nightclean hotelski gearsmall depositcroissantsbalcony doortight budgetbooked independentlyhamfresh towelsat peak timesthe free ski busmains and dessertsbus stopwould stay againhit and miss
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a snowboarding holiday, it was clean with large room and balcony over looking the mountains and great choice at the breakfast buffet! For the price it is great value and the reception staff go out of their way to help. It's close to bars and restaurants - but an uphill walk to the gondola (it's not so bad - a good warm up before the slopes)!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rammers_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Les estamos agradecidos por sus amables palabras y esperamos verles con nosotros el próximo invierno.
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed here twice now, the location is great for us, a walk up th hill in morn gets your legs warm and clears the cobwebs. The hotel was nice and quiet no rowdy teenagers or noise outside.
The room perfect clean and very warm, even though I did open the windows at night, but I do that at home anyway.
The staff very helpful and friendly.
The food - Evening was fine, compared to the other hotels probably better than most.
Breakfast - I had just toast most days, the yogurts were warm ,think they a had been out all night, never any bananas, did not fancy the meat for breakfast. But that was my choice.
I would stay there again.
Great skiing !!!

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle, tea bags, coffee as this is not provided in the room, we have stayed at 3 other hotels they do not provide either. They gave me cups to use, so no need to bring any.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirral10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Le estamos muy agradecidos por sus amables palabras, esperamos verles de nuevo con nosotros la próxima temporada de invierno.
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived to find that Lastminute hadn't confirmed our booking (through a third party) and that the hotel could not fit us in for the week, however the evening duty manager (?) could not have been more helpful, initially he said don't worry, we can fit you in for tonight and then after further phone calls around other hotels that we could stay 4 nights here and then they would arrange transport for us to their other hotel for the last 3 days. This was the Patagonia. The food is not outstanding but is quite acceptable, the red wine is good as well as cheap. Position is about 500-600 yards from the ski lifts but not a disaster. A lot of Russians, some of which are a bit loud.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicjane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Good afternoon,
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

akward location to the slopes, reception tender and bartender - same person! Food is quite well, bar itself not bad, but looks inhabitad...fireplace so nice, but never used even thought has a exhaust funnel. Closest restaurant in the corner across bus stop, owner is idiot of a universe magnitude! I would rather call this hotel nice Changing Room with small bar...for slopes you'd better go to La Massana or up in Arinsal closer to the cables, if ypu like shopping as well, La Massana or Andorra la Vela, Then you can get to Caldea as well by feet...other then that my kids were both happy up on the hills for the maiden slops down with me and me wife.... hava a great time yourself, cheers

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YNWA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Customer
We take note of their views which will help us to improve some aspects of our hotel.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

we stayed the first week of January,a ski holiday booked through Inghams, we paid far too much ! However the 2 room apartment ( still only 1 bedroom) was comfortable although we had our window open all week as it was far too hot. the walls are quite thin but we were lucky as we had no one above us, ask for the 4th floor, only 4 rooms on it and lovely view up to the gondola.
the staff were lovely and chatty, albeit a little difficult as i had not brushed up on my catalan prior to going.
we did not use the bar, we went out to the Derby Irish bar which was superb, just up the hill on the right, cant miss it.
the food i thought was acceptable, breakfast was buffet style, cereals, ham and cheese, selection of cooked meats, lots of bread and coissants and pan au chocolate for the kids, evening meals were 3 courses with 3 or 4 different dishes, the fish dishes were lovely although the chicken was quite raw (be careful)
we rented a ski locker at the top of the gondola, 42 euros for the week and it holds 4? pairs of boots and skis although i think you would struggle to get 3 in.
the xalet besoli has a locker room for skis but it is a 10 minute walk to the gondola and it is quite a steep uphill.
i would stay again at this hotel, i found it pleasant and the staff helpful but thought it was lacking in night life

Room Tip: room 404 looks over the village and up to the gondola
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank everestbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Customer,
We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to their next level visits.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews