We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski break! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in January this year! We booked through a travel agent and it was one of the most expensive options on offer...We thought we might as well slash out for our first ever ski trip. We were expecting so much and were very excited for our stay. When I visited TripAdvisor before our stay I have to say I was a bit apprehensive as there were a couple of dodgy reviews but I shouldn't have been worried at all. We were greeted on arrival...After a verrrry long journey...by some very friendly and professional receptionists!

We checked into our room and to be honest I was slightly disappointed! The room was nice but quite small and dark not to mention a confusing walk from reception! I usually wouldn't ask to change rooms but we were here for 7 nights with quite a lot of luggage! We decided to talk a little walk and we mentioned to the receptionist on the way out our concerns about our room! She said she would speak to her supervisor and when we returned the supervisor, Ricardo I think was his name, gave us a different room in what seems to be a newer side to the hotel! It was a little bit bigger but much brighter and had a great big window with some stunning views of the surrounding mountains! I felt we could settle more in this room!

The location of the hotel is perfect, only a minutes walk to the gondola and a couple minutes from the pubs and restaurants! Handy when visiting a new country/city.
Breakfast every morning was so plentiful with loads of choice and dinner, which was included in our package, was lovely! It was only on the 3rd night we found the grill at the back of the restaurant, which had a chef cooking freshly some lovely meats! Delicious! The grill was also open in the mornings with fresh crepes and omelettes.

The thermal spa was lovely, we used it almost every day...it was jus what the doctor ordered after a day on the slopes. However book a package where this is included as it can be quite expensive as an extra, it's €12 per person every time you use it! They offer a drinks and leisure package as an add on, even on check in, my advise would be to avail of it...you will use it!!

Overall it was perfect for our first ski trip and it was the little things that we thought were lovely like the glass of bubbly with our meal on the last night and the fact that breakfast was available from 3 am on the morning we left!

Andorra is the cutest little country and we really enjoyed it and if we are ever to visit arinsal again we would definitely stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eire_Lassy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your kindly comments and your opinion and the full description of our Hotel, location, services and staff.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasant holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stay there for a few years, usually in December. Everything is great, but the location exceeds it!!
Good services, great food and friendly staff!
Great SPA, great bars and warm welcomes!
Ideal for skiers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley are gorgeous!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosAGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your kindly comments and your opinion.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasant holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very good service and superb staff. one big negative point: the live music in the bar (to loud and poor performance) while every want to enjoy a quite moment before dinner. Also poor internet in the rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kindly comments and your opinion.

Generally our guests are so pleased with the pianist / saxophonist we have playing live music every night on the lobby bar; even so we take note about your comments to keep improving our services as well as we are going to check our wi-fi network to offer the best quality as we use to.

We hope to see you on your next visit,

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Maybe it was the sobriety of the closed season but I found Princesa Parc rather charmless and at the same time efficient and spacious. Meals are buffet-syle (average quality but with a surprisingly good wine list) and there are two reasonably lively bars (music bar closed in low season it seems). I was irked to find the spa closed for almost all of our stay (i.e. Sunday p.m. and all day Monday). I realise I could have checked but if you advertise yourself as a spa hotel I would expect some services on all days. The layout is somewhat strange and the subterranean car park is probably too tight for nervous drivers with unscratched cars. Would I stay there again? Maybe..

Room Tip: A triple (marginally more expensive) has loads of room and storage. Almost everywhere in Arinsal has...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheekyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and your opinion.

Certainly in low season we change the schedule of one of our services as the wellness center.; but we are open on an extended timetable as the below: From tuesday to saturday form 12h00 to 20h00, and sunday morning from 9h00 to 13h00.

We take note about your comments to improve our services.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Reading the other reviews and honestly think some of these people are bonkers. I can't fault our stay at all and we where a group of 7. The food was lovely and also the staff especially Danny he made our stay, he was so funny and provided excellent service nothing was ever too much, he and the other staff were a credit to the hotel!!
Our rooms where lovely and over looked the river. Would highly recommend this hotel!!! See you 2015

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trish1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your kindly comments and your opinion.

We will give your congratulations to our staff. Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasant holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the summer (not in the season). Spa facilities are really nice (paid €15 per person) was worth it, there are two pools which are 31 degrees Celsius. Flip flops and towels are supplied. Room is lovely although the bathroom needed refurbishment. Dinner was lovely although the menu was limited as it was off season but i was happy enough. Breakfast was lovely, meats and cheese. The fruit is lovely, defiantly recommend. Staff were patient and spoke good English, so thank you for a lovely stay! Would like to go back in the winter and hit the slopes.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Emlouscaz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your kindly comments and your opinion.

We recommend you our "All Inclusive" Package that is fantastic for all our guests including free facilities for them as wellness and spa center, bowling, pool, and an extensive list of drinks (soft drinks, wine, cocktails and spirits) on our restaurant and different bars.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasant holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in Princesa Parc hotel last week (12 - 14 April) as a family with 3 Teens (13, 16,19) on our ski vacations in two rooms (2308 +2309).
David the reception manager was just great! kind, helpful and Pro service
Food was great as well with lot of options
Free parking . location was easy to find and close to cabin lift
staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Spa is closed Monday.
We'll love to come back again.
Daniel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your kindly comments and your opinion.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasant holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
214 reviews
5.1 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,078 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,062 reviews
4.9 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,004 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Princesa Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Princesa Parc

Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range: £50 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Princesa Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Princesa Parc is a Holiday Club Hotel located in Andorra, in the Pyrenees, between France and Spain. This hotel is two steps from the foot of the ski slopes and offers a range of upscale services It will help you to relax under the best possible conditions. In winter to enjoy the snowy landscapes and fresh snow and in summer to contemplate and enjoy the natural landscapes and sporting and cultural resources of this region. For a quality stay in the mountain, choose a hotel with a variety of lodging capacity, restaurants and bars as well as many activities for relaxation and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Spa Princesa Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Parc Hotel
Princesa Parc Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing