We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Hotel Mu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mu
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Cortinada
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in this beautiful hotel at the beginning of March and it was amazing nothing much around it but the views we're stunning when we turned up in la cortinada there wasn't much snow at all but the next morning the snow was very deep I mean 3ft of snow and there is a bar across the road anf it was fantastic and the staff were really polite I wiukd recommend having a drink there abd as for the staff at the hotel mu welk we ciukdnt ask for more they didnt really cater for the English as they didbt really speak good English but never the less they was so helofull and they made our break very special I would recommend everyone this hotel as you will not be disappointed I will be returning again the same time next year

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickguy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mu, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Mu Hotel. We're glad to know that your stay was great and you'll come back again next year.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    55
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
77
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly designed hotel with well equipped spacious rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money with good quality buffet food, both the reception and restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. Congratulations to the management.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mu, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good review about Hotel Mu, we're glad you percieved a great cost-quality relationship about our Hotel. Also, I will inform to the hotel your satisfaction with the staff; It's very important for us make the customer feel at home.

Hope to see you back, receive a warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel may stretch the 4 stars standards of other countries (I think it would be 3 stars in the UK where it seems harder to earn stars) but it is a pretty good hotel. Breakfast and dinner were included in our offer and while it was buffet style, it was pretty decent. There were a few options (not many for vegetarians it has to be said) and they were all very tasty, particularly the main course. We did not leave hungry.

The bedrooms were a bit small, but I suspect from the layout we had the smallest rooms. These were still fine. Most of all very comfortable beds, clean and tidy, no problems with the bathroom.

Extras were the spa, which seemed small and maybe a bit expensive although we didn't use it, although I did take a look around. A nice extra but don'tchoose this hotel for the spa or you may be dissappointed. The games room was also a nice surprise and we spent an hour or so playing table football. They also have board games and air hockey.

Finally it is very close to Arcalis - which was just excellent. Great snow, enough variety of slopes for beginners and more advanced skiiers.

As for price, well we found an offer online that was incredible. However, the prices on their website seem to be very reasonable for the standard of the hotel.

The final thing I would say was the staff. So often staff let the staff let a place down. The oppsite here. Ok, I didn't have to complain about anything, which is always the real test, but they were attentive, freindly and seemed happy to go out of their way to help.

There were maybe some little details about the whole place (it was very hot) that mean for me, calling it a four star is slightly pushing it. However, effort from staff, value for money and goodnight's sleep with a full stomach - 10 out of 10. Perfect ski hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_HotelsPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mu, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for taking the time to value us. I also want to thank you your high puntuations and for choose the MU Hotel for your holiday. I will inform to the hotel your satisfaction with the staff, is very important for us to make the customer feel at home.

We hope to see you again in the hotel.

Bes regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cortinada
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
4.5 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,030 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antic
Hotel Antic
#2 of 3 in La Cortinada
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant Miquel
Hotel Sant Miquel
#1 of 1 in Ansalonga
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mu

Property: Hotel Mu
Address: s/n Av. de la Cortinada, La Cortinada AD300, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Ordino Parish > La Cortinada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Cortinada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mu 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mu Hotel surprises for its fresh and funny decoration of all areas, with allegorical references of the cow’s world in an original humor. On the outside there is an original Nordic bath where you can enjoy unforgettable moments of relaxation and disconnection under the starlight.It’s situated in an idyllic environment, next to the Romanic church of La Cortinada and La Mola de Cal Pal, and very near from the Nature Centre of La Cortinada and its Pitch and Putt. Otherwise its location coincides with the starting point of the Iron Route and of lot of excursions in the Andorran Pyrenees most preserved.The hotel will search to surprise all the clients with a homely and very different decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mu Andorra/La Cortinada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing