We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We strongly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Le Mas de Montet
Ranked #1 of 1 Petit-Bersac B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We strongly recommend”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The setting of the Chateau in the Dordogne vert is on magnificent grounds in a bucolic farmland setting. We stayed in one of the suites with a four poster bed. Furnishings, linens and towels were excellent. Staff were most welcoming and always available to guide, serve and respond to any requests. Eric, the manager on duty in afternoons and evenings was incredibly responsive and full of great ideas for touring the the towns and medieval sites of the Dordogne. The dining room service was perfect, the food prepared with local fruits, vegetables and game. While the location is in the north of the Dordogne, there are a number of the superb ancient towns and remarkable sites to see nearby. We stayed for 6nights and used the Chateau as our base to visit most of the main Dordogne sites.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 200ceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    14
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petit-Bersac, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We spent two nights at Le Mas de Montet where we were welcomed by the charming manager, Eric, who helped courteously and professionally from the moment of our arrival; we very much enjoyed the superlative food served in the evenings. The hotel is private without being remote and is in a lovely setting. Oceans of towels, comfortable spacious rooms and a very dog-friendly attitude made this an exceptional stay. Kill for a room!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Beautiful hotel, with large gardens and swimming pool. Our bedroom was charming and with one of the best hotel bathrooms i have been in, in a very long time - large, clean, country chic, with fast piping hot water and good mirrors! The staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. The restaurant meal was delicious, beautifully served, and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandSHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My husband and I (in our sixties) booked dinner in the chateau's restaurant for ourselves plus our son and his partner (thirty). The impression on arrival is magnificent. The driveway sells the place, the welcome in the entrance warm and friendly. The dining room is intimate and shabby chateau chique. Altho service was slowly paced, we did not find it overly slow, allowing us to digest each course. Starters were good and everyone was happy with the mains.Foie gras poelle excellent. Cheese selection was not wonderful for a 45 euro menu but most disappointing were the desserts, which were poor, leaving the overall memory of the meal as a bit disappointing for the money, For us desserts should 'crown' the meal, be light but memorable and at least lead you to believe that they were 'faits maison'. Not the case. Just a bit overpriced, trading a bit too heavily on its beautifl location perhaps.Would not take much to get meal to match location. A bit of effort in the dessert department!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugbyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We had the very best of French Cuisine at the Château Le Mas Monet this week served by exceptional staff. You will not be disappointed and at 45 Euro for 6 courses a real find for us.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petit-Bersac
19.1 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
389 reviews
24.5 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
338 reviews
21.5 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Perigord
Hostellerie du Perigord
#1 of 1 in Aubeterre-sur-Dronne
131 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Vieille Maison
Hotel La Vieille Maison
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paul-Lizonne
83 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Braisiere
La Braisiere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Romain
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Le Mas de Montet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Le Mas de Montet

Property: Chateau Le Mas de Montet
Address: Lieu Dit le Mas de Montet, 24600 Petit-Bersac, Riberac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Riberac > Petit-Bersac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Petit-Bersac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Le Mas de Montet 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent place to relax with the opportunity to explore the Dordogne, the Charente, and the Bordeaux region. Four-star Chateau Le Mas de Montet, a beautifully restored Renaissance chateau. President Francois Mitterrand - a regular guest. Sumptuously appointed with period furnishings throughout, the privately owned Chateau provides elegant luxury, comfort and complete relaxation. The Chateau has recently undergone an extensive program of renovation and has a brand new 15-metre swimming pool open from April to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Chateau Le Mas de Montet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing