We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like ice cold service and that 70's look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed one night. But the reception we got was so cold and indifferent, we would have left right then and there if we had not prepaid on the Internet.

The girl at reception was obviously annoyed at having to deal with customers, and having to spend more than 30 seconds looking for our reservation. When asked about parking, she said it was full. When we asked for alternatives, she gestured vaguely that we could find some outside. Smiling and answering questions were clearly out of the question for her so we left it at that.

The Fenix appears to have been renovated, but taste had no part in it. For example, the lobby is cavernous, and filled on one side with about 100 identical powder blue lounge chairs. Eery. The hallways to the room are endless, you feel like you're in a David Lynch movie.

The rooms were clean, heating working fine, water pressure good, but mini-bar completely empty except for 2 small water bottles (free), no kettle, no bath robe (despite being promised). There is free wi-fi in the common areas, and reception can lend you an Ethernet cable for free room internet access. We plugged it in but it didn't work.

But that wasn't all. The doors to the rooms can only be pulled shot, with a loud bang. If you're early to bed or late to get up, you will be merrily awakened numerous times by your neighbours' doors happily slamming away.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2008

Stayed a few times. They can book a bed but not reserve a place to park a car in the garage which is under the hotel that they own and control. After a 7 hour drive I don't want to have to park down the road in the public car park and have to get up early to fill the parking meters etc. The guy who works in the hotel car park has a list of guests but will not use a marker pen to highlight the name of guests who want to reserve a car parking space.

It's down to bad management as they are not keeping the little girls behind the desk in check.

I won't change hotels but will spend whatever time and effort it takes so I get a car parking space reserved.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8002reverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 7,969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jgbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escaldes-Engordany
0.2 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roc Blanc Hotel
Roc Blanc Hotel
#4 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel
Tulip Inn Andorra Delfos Hotel
#19 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exe Princep Hotel
Exe Princep Hotel
#12 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Prisma
Hotel Exe Prisma
#3 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel

Address: Prat Gran 3-5, Escaldes-Engordany AD700, Andorra
Phone Number:
Region: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Escaldes-Engordany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
Price Range: £49 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Escaldes Engordany
Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix Hotel Escaldes-Engordany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing