We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay hotel rather than holiday”
Review of Exe Princep Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exe Princep Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Escaldes-Engordany
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Business stay hotel rather than holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Okay hotel, very clean but room was rather small and the view of the shaft not nice. Location is good but then anywhere in Andorra is because it's not very big. Parking was available close by at a price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear customer, Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. A functional and reasonably-priced hotel, situated in the most central area of the country. Note that Andorra has a wide and varied commercial offer spread around the parishes; however, the Principality's neuralgic, commercial centre is located in Escaldes-Engordany and it is here where the hotel Princep is located. It is ideal for shopping and for business too because it has 50 functional rooms and, although most of them don't have views at the main street, they are small but comfortable.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    138
    81
    25
    31
See reviews for
37
209
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Arrived late in the day after driving for about 10 hours, and feeling slightly frazzled! Ended up in the car park past the hotel as you drive in off the highway, to be told by the receptionist the the first one you come to is considerably cheaper. After an epic battle to get out of the car park (Was amazed how busy the place was!) I finally got to my room and settled. Very modern and clean, and a comfy bed, which was really all I wanted. Can't comment on much else as I left early in the morning to continue my journey. Wish i'd had more time to explore the city though as it seemed to have a nice buzz about it. Very friendly staff, would recommend staying if you get a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saharaboy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although your stay was very short, we are glad to hear that your stay has been comfortable. You must return to Andorra and enjoy the country! Andorra is known internationally for its ski resorts, shops with very low taxes, mountain gastronomy, Romanesque, spas surrounded by nature... A paradise for nature lovers!

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I must say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was fun and helpful. Offered us to use the hotel's parking space for free right outside the entrance. The room is probably the cleanest I have ever stayed at. Spotlessly clean. Very impressed with everything here. Location is also splendid. Thumbs up fot Ahotels Princep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor after your stay ! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback on the service and housekeeping is invaluable and much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked the hotel via HRS and got a very good price. It was advised, that it will be a small room which I would not really mind. Surprising was an empty mini-bar, a desolate pillow and the sink directly in front of the bed. The door to the toilett and shower was a swinging door. For the carpet... don't forget shoes... long time that it has seen any cleaning and don't try to watch out the window - You just see a wall. The lady on the reception was very friendly and helpfull. For one night ok, but not really 4 star... even for small room!

Room Tip: Don't get 309!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caipimichl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and while we are delighted you are pleased with the quality of the service, we are sorry that you also had some disappointing comments to make. We have taken all your points on board for consideration. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.

Yours Sincerely
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Escaldes-Engordany hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kenai, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have been going to this hotel in Andorra for many years and have always been very pleased. But this time .....well I guess it has a new manager or owner for the hotel.
For the price the room was very small.
And the breakfast that use to be wonderful was awful. The resturante also has a new owner and is NOTHING like before.
They both need to take a hint from the old way things use to be.
I do not recommend this hotel/resturant.
I will not be going back.

Room Tip: Don't have one other than check in some where else. Sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 758Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you being our guest and we are truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is of great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.

Your Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The hotel is very well located next to main shopping street of this area. The hotel is quite new and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. There is also available a breakfast that you have to pay separately. The breakfast buffet is well worth of the price. The rooms are clean and not the smallest.

The WiFi is included in the room price, but it does not work in all rooms, so.... There is also a parking slot in the front of the hotel to leave and take on your bags, which is nice. There is a parking area just 100 meters from the hotel to park your car.

The hotel has four stars, but in that sense it is a little overrated, but there is still not anything to really complain - to make the WiFi available in all rooms would be one step further.

If you like to be close the shopping street with a reasonbly priced hotel, this is a good choice. Anyway one or two nights is maximum in this shopping paradise, which is not really cheap, because the price level in shops is basically quite high and the 10% tax discount doesn't really make difference.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife an I wanted to try somewhere a little different for our honeymoon and go somewhere we'd never been before so opted for Andorra.

We booked through a package and opted for the Princep based on the photographs on a website. Overall we thought the hotel was fantastic, absolutely no complaints.

The room we had was bright, spacious, clean and well appointed. Little touches like two sinks in the bathroom were handy.

We stayed for a full week and had been worried about starting to feel a bit claustrophobic by the end of teh week as we would usually book an appartment through somewhere like owners direct. No worries tehre though as the room was big enough and nice enough that it was fien for a seven night stay.

The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the quality, variety and quantity of the food on the breakfast buffet was good, even the breakfast coffee, which can be dreadful at many hotels, was good.

The location was great as well, Although the town is not huge we were just off the main street so didn't have to walk far for shopping or restaurants. In addition tehre was a bus stop 20 metres from the front door and we were only five minutes walk from the Caldea spa.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this to others and fully intend to go back next summer and book an adjoining room to take our daughter.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieBisset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escaldes-Engordany
0.2 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Prisma
Hotel Exe Prisma
#2 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Princep Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Princep Hotel

Property: Exe Princep Hotel
Address: 5 C Carrer de La Unio, Escaldes-Engordany AD700, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Escaldes-Engordany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Princep Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the junction of Andorra La Vella and les Escaldes, in the very heart of Andorra, the Hotel Princep is quite possibly the best choice for those who consider the hotel's location the key factor when making a decision. The hotel has 50 double rooms spread over 5 floors, as well as a Japanese UDON restaurant, a meeting room for a maximum of 25 people, free wi-fi access throughout the whole premises, a ski storage area and parking in the hotel's vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Princep Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Princep Escaldes Engordany
Exe Princep Hotel Andorra/Escaldes-Engordany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing