We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!”
Review of Hotel Exe Prisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Exe Prisma
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

It was a nice hotel, huge room with four beds, two bathrooms and a sofa bed- a lot for a solo traveller! Gym was small but served the purpose. Not a huge deal to do but that was largely down to me going out of season! A nice trip, Andorra is a really nice place, very picturesque etc... I flew into Barcelona and travelled to Andorra with the coach firm Novatel- they were brilliant. Staff at the hotel were very nice although English wasn't their strong point. There were only a couple of slight issues I had: one was checking out- there was no one on reception at the time I was leaving even though I'd been told the day before there would be someone there- like I said, only slight issue although if you had accounts to settle (fortunately I didn't) it may have caused a problem. Secondly, the air conditioning wasn't working properly- it wasn't boiling hot but could have done with it at times- due to being in a room on the main road I had to open my windows and the traffice was rather noisy at times. I would return to this hotel should I ever return to Andorra.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ahotels Prisma, and for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We have taken your comments regarding our air-conditioning. We are sorry to hear that you found the temperature of the room inadequate during your stay. We are currently reviewing all areas of the hotel to determine how best we can improve our standard, and your helpful feedback will most certainly be taken on board during the decision making process.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Andorra in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    189
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
196
194
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

First of all the location was perfect. The shops and caldea were very close to the hotel. The rooms were huge (not expected) and we had 2 bathrooms, very comfortable beds and couch. There is a little problem with the heating.You can't cool down your room. You have to open the windows to do that, but that happens just in winter and at the beginning of spring. The restaurant was (and is) awesome! The food was delicious and the personnel was very nice and funny (especially the waiters). So,everything except the little heating problem was fine. At this price, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a 4* hotel, but like many in Andorra would be worth 3* elsewhere. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Bottled water is complimentary. Location is central. Local parking is easy. Breakfast is OK. Staff are amiable. I stayed here with my partner rather than driving back to Perpignan after a long day. The huge plus is the price. Walking in off the street, admittedly on a Sunday evening, I paid 55 euros for two people, bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Ahotels Prisma is a really good hotel for the money.
Nice and helpful staff, good and plentiful breakfast. Our room even had 2 bathrooms. Located right in the center. If we are going to Andorra again some time we will
stay there again
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klausbue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your comments. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. As always, we will be very pleased to offer you the best level of service.
Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Good hotel. Friendly service. Stated free wifi in each room not in ours. 12.50 per day to park and no bar for drinks. Really no more than a 3 star but nice all the same.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time, and for sharing your experiences with us. We hope to welcome you again in Ahotels, where we work and strive every day to improve our services for the wellbeing of our guests, which is our ‘raison d’être’.
Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

superb hotel about a 10 minute walk from andorra la vielle rooms were spotless and very spacious we had two bathrooms and a litte annex with an extra bunk bed in ours so 1 room would be ideal for a family and all this form 50 euros a night in late june only downside for me was the price of parking which was over 12 euros a day

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondeswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for preferring one of our hotels and for giving us your opinion.
We are happy to learn that you were pleased with the room.
With regard to the car park, and considering that our hotel is located in the heart of Andorra, we make our best efforts to offer the best prices.
We hope to see you again soon.
Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We had heard of Andorra and shopping. Thought we would head up there. Started looking at rates and every hotel had great deals. This one had a great deal with a parking garage close to the newest mall and the spa. Go to the spa. It is worth the money. We went in the evening.

Hotel was cleane. Clearly it is designed to fit whole families. Our room was huge with two bathrooms. They had free wifi too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and appreciation. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the location of the hotel and the services offered by its professional team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escaldes-Engordany
0.2 mi away
Exe Princep Hotel
Exe Princep Hotel
#13 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Andorra La Vella
NH Andorra La Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roc Blanc Hotel
Roc Blanc Hotel
#3 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Andorra Centre
Hotel Eurostars Andorra Centre
#9 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Prisma

Property: Hotel Exe Prisma
Address: 14 Avinguda del Fener, Escaldes-Engordany AD700, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Escaldes-Engordany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
#4 Family Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Prisma 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Eurostars, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exe Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Prisma Les Escaldes
Hotel Exe Prisma Andorra/Escaldes-Engordany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing