We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
192
218
120
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
218
120
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fat alberts ski lockers gondola station pasta lounge area spa facilities skiing hotel small charge small kitchen floor room central location apres ski plenty of selection pool table live music next year early hours
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Hotel with character and great service. Great location, rooms comfortable and cozy. Food excellent. Going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthportPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

As described in the hotel welcome booklet this is a base camp. It is convenient in it's location. It is basic but if it is a roof, bed and bar (base) you are looking for then this hotel will suffice. We had a roadside room with balcony and yes with the door open it was noisy but close the door and all is quiet. The rooms are warm with no air conditioning. Our room was cleaned daily and the staff were friendly. We ate the breakfast at the hotel which was buffett style and had a wide range of food from fried breakfast, cereals, toast, meats and cheeses, etc. We found this met our needs. The WiFi internet connection is slow and intermittent unless you sit where the hotel computers are then it is fine. You can park at the hotel at a cost of 12 euros a night. We ate at the Bruxelles Hotel across the road of an evening as it was one of two or three places open and the food was delicious there.

Room Tip: If you like quiet go for a rear room in the summer.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerbera75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This hotel was fantastic, the rooms are large and airy, towel change how often you want. 2 jaccuzis, a compact gym (if you don't want the walks) and a sauna, all well maintained and clean. There are laid on guided walks (which are graded), with transport FREE from the hotel EVERY day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was if you get the promised Buffet - brilliant, lots of well cooked choice, if you get the fixed menu(due to low figures in the hotel) they seem to loose the plot, the food was barely edible some nights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln_PETE7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Nice hotel. We maintained and very quiet despite being in a fairly noisy area. I believe the rooms on the back have more noise. Good soundproofing on the front rooms though. Wifi is free but only works in reception.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigFozMorecambe_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I have been on skiing holidays to Soldeu/El Tarter for the past 9 years. We stayed on a 7 night holiday and if you want a good nights sleep after a hard days sking and even after a few apres drinks you will not sleep well in this hotel.
Our room was on the second floor and every night we woke around 2-3am the morning (sometimes later) to different natonailtys shouting at the top of their voices for a good half an hour. We read previous reviews and thought that perhaps there was a slight exaggeration trust me there was not.
In addition the food was average although this alone would not put me off booking this hotel again as there is very little choice in Soldeu.
The reception staff were very hit and miss one of the receptionists was lovely the other one beggered belief her rudeness left my mouth open, I have never come accross someone soo rude in my life.
The hotel is in a great position and we love Soldeu and had a fantastic holiday but they seriously need to sort out the noise factor if this hotel is to achieve its 4 star rating. lets be right skiing is expensive and I am not against people enjoying themselves we were a party of 10 with teenagers but if sleep is a important factor when your handing over your credit card please think again. I hope this helps anyone thinking of booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews