We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Himalaia Soldeu
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Naudi(Soldeu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel(Soldeu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
186
209
119
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
209
119
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat albertsski lockersfirst floorsteam roomharp bargondola stationpastaplenty of choicelounge areaskiing hotelsmall kitchenhuge roommain gondolaspa facilitiesfloor roomcentral locationsmall charge
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel in March 2014. First the positives, great location close to gondala. Rooms warm and clean. Staff very friendly and polite. Now the problem THE FOOD. The food was well presented but every day it was cold. Bacon eggs and tomatoes would be stone cold despite sitting on so called hotplates. The chefs seemed oblivious to the fact that they were serving sub standard food. Complained to the rep but as might be expected nothing was done.
This is really not good enough and is so easy to fix. I couldn't recommend this hotel until this problem is sorted out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at The Himalaia for a week in March. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and we could not fault our room. BUT we were woken by noise from Fat Alberts most nights. Our main complaint was the food. At best it was lukewarm.This meant that we needed to eat out some nights. The position of this hotel is perfect, around 75m from the gondola. I would suggest using the chair-lift as the queus for the gondola can be long first thing.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Staff - Extremely polite and helpful, staff cannot do enough for you, very friendly
Rooms - Very spacious and luxurious
Bathroom - Shower was extremely powerful but water went everywhere because of silly layout and toilet stopped working
Cleanliness - Very clean, almost spotless
Food - Horrific, some nights couldn't even eat the food it was so awful. Was served raw chicken and raw burgers. Food is not the most important thing when skiing but this did spoil our holiday a little.
Cost - Be prepared cost of food and drink everywhere is very expensive, everywhere apart from supermarket
Slopes - Fantastic for all abilities, so much variety

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank livvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay - this hotel was perfect for our needs. The location is great, (very close to the gondola) and we loved our cosy room. We had breakfast included and it was varied and pretty nice (except the baked beans were always cold - please heat them up!!), The fact that wifi and ski lockers are free (10 euro deposit) is also good and reception staff were friendly.

My only complaint is regarding the spa, for the following reasons:
1. It's ridiculous that you have to pay 2 euros every time you use it - I've never encountered this in a hotel before.
2. The sauna was out of order the whole time we were there.
3. Every time we went it was full of screaming kids who totally ruined the "relaxing environment", running around and leaving the steam room door open - there should be "quiet" signs or someone keeping the kids under control!
4. The payment system is also bad - you pay first at reception and then a lady comes round the spa area asking for your room number to check if you've paid. Again, this defeats the whole relaxation vibe, especially when she opens the door to the steam room (letting all the steam out - it takes ages to get warm again!) demanding to know your room number.

Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to others as it's great value for the price you pay.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and didn't hear any of the noise that other travellers seem to have complained about.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A large group of family and friends stayed at this hotel in February 2014 and had a wonderful time. The hotel is situated about 100m from the ski lifts and feels extremely further in your ski boots. There are a lot of good bars to visit within 100m (Aspen, Fat Alberts, The Harp) to drink and eat at. The staff were, to me, always pleasant and willing to help. Our family room (217) was a very good size and we were able to relax comfortable there. The beds were made every day. We had a couple of problems in the room, the first being condensation on the windows which caused water to fall onto the floor. Also the shower is situated in the middle of the bathroom wall and the protective cover only covered half the bath ending up with lots of sprayed water on the floor to clean after. The restaurant was fine, could be like a stampede at times with trying to find a table. The food was ok at meal times. We found a lot of the cooked food to be just warm. There was about just enough variety for everyones taste. In the bar area at certain times, especially evening meal times, there needed to be more than one person working behind the bar as you could wait as long as 15 minutes to be served. The area in the bar was excellent. They had a variety of sofa's, chairs to sit and chat about the days events. They had a good children's soft play area, amusements and internet facilities. The jacuzzi and steam room were very good place to relax after a long day skiing. Overall, in my mind, this is a good hotel and i would go back. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews