We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have yet to find better Italian food in the area!”
Review of La Saliere

La Saliere
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Fontvieille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Have yet to find better Italian food in the area!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoy going there with clients and my wife. Has a nice interior, buzzing atmosphere and reservation is recommended. Also I recommend too organize a taxi for pick up after dinner; getting away in the evenings is difficult.
The service is ok.. very friendly, casual, Italian. I've never had a bad meal and yet have to find a better Italian restaurant in the area. What I always recommend are the fresh doughnut balls that come with espresso after dinner - just heaven - and free! Prices are normal for a upscale Italian restaurant in Monaco.. I always recommend it and never had complaints!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ_travels_worlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    238
    73
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went once on the day of the GP when we had a group booking and on a later date for lunch with our entire group of 12. There are starters to share and to follow, really tasty pasta dishes to please everyone including children. Desserts are to die for. Wine flows easily here too! All this comes at a sensible cost especially considering the location by the harbour. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my favorite restaurant, when in Monte-Carlo.
The overall quality of the food is very good but
the value added by the owner. Lorenzo, is without comparison in the Principality.
It seems to be at home. Will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countlatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good luch place”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This restaurant is owned by the same owner as Beef Bar,but these are quite different places.Lunch menu is quite limited,but very satisfactory,with great risotto and tortellini.
If you are in a group of 4 or more,ask for selection of starters,which is very good,if not bit too supmtous,so be a bit careful,because there might be no more space left for a main course.
Service is very professional,prices moderate (as for the Monaco).Be aware,that it is a favourite lunch spot,book or arrive early!
Recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boguslaw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my favourite place to eat in Monaco. I really really liked the pizza. Little pricey, but what do you expect for the area. Service was always very friendly and the location was great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Saliere also viewed

Fontvieille, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Fontvieille, Monaco
 
Fontvieille, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to La Saliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing