We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful traditional Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Saliere

La Saliere
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Fontvieille
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful traditional Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good lunch spot, quick efficient service. Home cooking, doesnt disappoint. Ham and Melon to due fir. Waiters a but surly but were happy to fit us in as walk ins and recommended Plat de Jour which was exquisite!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelf1LSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    224
    69
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and location - a bit pricey...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is still my favourite restaurant in Monaco. Amazing skizza with truffles! Nice food with great outdoor seating. Very nice and careful service.
Just pricey...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Came here with a group of old ISM colleagues. Lorenzo did us proud. We had endless delicious starters to share; they just kept on coming! Suddenly, the idea of mains wasn't so appealing, so out came a glorious mixture of desserts and fruit.

Service was lovely, the atmosphere was great, the wine flowed and it was pretty late when we left. A really memorable and relaxed evening. I come to Monaco a few times a year and La Saliere has joined the list of restaurants I look forward to when there.

The bill wasn't a horror, either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Have yet to find better Italian food in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoy going there with clients and my wife. Has a nice interior, buzzing atmosphere and reservation is recommended. Also I recommend too organize a taxi for pick up after dinner; getting away in the evenings is difficult.
The service is ok.. very friendly, casual, Italian. I've never had a bad meal and yet have to find a better Italian restaurant in the area. What I always recommend are the fresh doughnut balls that come with espresso after dinner - just heaven - and free! Prices are normal for a upscale Italian restaurant in Monaco.. I always recommend it and never had complaints!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ_travels_worlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went once on the day of the GP when we had a group booking and on a later date for lunch with our entire group of 12. There are starters to share and to follow, really tasty pasta dishes to please everyone including children. Desserts are to die for. Wine flows easily here too! All this comes at a sensible cost especially considering the location by the harbour. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Saliere also viewed

Fontvieille, Monaco
Fontvieille, Monaco
 
Fontvieille, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Fontvieille, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to La Saliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing