We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must see!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exotic Garden (Jardin Exotique)

Exotic Garden (Jardin Exotique)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful tropical gardens surrounding the Observatory Cave, featuring weird rock formations.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Must see!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Even if cannot tell the difference between a cactus and a rose, this is a must see activity in Monaco.

The views from the Jardin exotique are breathtaking!

The garden is very well organised, very well explained and a real pleasure.
For the non-nature lovers, the restaurant La chaumiere at the entrance of the jardin exotique is very nice.

I shall definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dahoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    182
    30
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
317 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cool plants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The garden is on a cliff above Monaco and offers a stunning view. The cacti are huge and please have your eyes open that you don't run into one.
The garden has a lot of stairs which explains why strollers aren't allowed.
We found it worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KristinMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A tranquil place to wander for a while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you need a break from living life at 300mph in Monaco this is a wonderful place to escape to and relax.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DPR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place in Monaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

To me this was the highlight of my trip to Monaco. I am not particularly interested in cacti and succulents, but presented the way they are with such a scenic background, they cannot fail to impress.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Wonderful gardens and breathtaking caves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We loved walking round all the various pathways of cacti and succulents and were impressed at the quality, quantity and variety of species.

We waited for the underground guided tour of the Observatory caves and were very pleased that we had done so. 300 steps down and 300 back up so not for the unfit or elderly. The were fabulous and well worth all the effort.

Both the underground and overground were very photogenic and interesting - would certainly recommend a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sally4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exotic Garden (Jardin Exotique) also viewed

 

Been to Exotic Garden (Jardin Exotique)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing