We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for dinner or lunch!”
Review of Le Red - CLOSED

Le Red
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Le restaurant RED vous seduira par son decor "Bistrot chic et moderne", son ambiance lumineuse le jour et tamisee le soir. Le Chef Julien Tosello et son equipe vous accueillent pour vos dejeuners, diners et repas d'affaires. Vous apprecierez cette table genereuse et gourmande aux accents italiens, cette carte renouvelee au gre des saisons, ces produits simples mais de qualite.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent for dinner or lunch!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was surprised when i walked in this place. Ive been walking pass this restaurant many times, and when my friends recommend it, I finally had dinner with a couple of friends.

It was great. The food, the ambience, the service. I can truly say that is one of the best places to eat in Monaco. The menu was easy to choose from with great variety of dishes. I had pasta Conchiglioni with artichoke and calamari. Was excellent! After that dinner night, I was back for lunch and also was not disappointed.

Would definitely recommend as the best restaurant at the port and one of the best places in Monaco.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Want to have dinner in Monaco? Pick this one.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was a little concerned that this might be one of those fancy restaurants where the amount of food is inversely proportional to the amount of money you pay, but I was very positively surprised. The steaks were large and perfectly cooked, and they still cost pretty much the same as in any above the average restaurant. For starters, before the steaks, we had foie gras toasts. I had never tasted foie gras before, but now I understand what's all the fuzz about -- delicious! The chocolate cakes we had for dessert were also mouthwatering. Easily one of the best meals I've ever had in a restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeroOne3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For the atmosfire I Give 6”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

New Place very good food And service i was there For 20 years anniversary With my wife And 6 friends You sit outside And see the beautiful Monaco And after 11 There is also Dancing club
With the beautiful people And good music
And also It wasn't Too expensive Like The other place In Monaco
I truly recommend!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yigaldoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent new restaurant in the hear of MC Hercules Port”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

RED is a new italian bistro style restaurant in Monaco. The menu is simple trendy and reasonably priced which is always an important factor when dining in MC.
Im glad that quality in this place comes first. A simple menu with fresh classic italian dishes.
Had beef tagliata which was very good. Service can not fault for once.. The restaurant was full which always is a good sign.
Seductive red ambiance reflects the name and its definitely a great choice for dinner in MC.
Location is convenient, next door in Black Legend where you can go for after dinner drinks and some dancing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCJULIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Red also viewed

La Condamine, Monaco
La Condamine, Monaco
 
La Condamine, Monaco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing