We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zelo's

Zelo's
Ranked #35 of 129 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$87
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Zelo's is a contemporary and sophisticated restaurant, lounge bar and club. Situated in a prestigious locality you will be captivated by the astonishing sea view that overlooks Monaco's port. It offers a beautiful indoor lounge area with a cosy athmosphere and bespoke eye catching decor. Zelo's caters for all, it is the perfect place to enjoy a refreshing aperitif or even just for spending the evening listening to good music mixed by our professional inhouse DJ.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived at 8:30pm and were the only people there. The decor is a little tacky in the cold light of day. The food was faultless though. One waiter was too keen and kept trying to take my boyfriends drink despite the fact it was still half full!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Brand Manager at Zelo's, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review!!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours,

Manuel Dallori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    68
    32
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for dinner and after-dinner ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The food is quite good, nothing special but I cannot complain. The dishes are also abundant. I had a salmon tartare, usually it is served together with caviar but, as they finished it, there was a sauce that covered a bit the flavor of the fish. In any case the tartare was really fresh. I had also sea bass with artichokes and potatoes which was good as well.The waiters are gentile and fast. If you are planning to have also an after-dinner, this is the right place because at midnight it turns to be a club with nice music and people.

Helpful?
Thank Dome1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Brand Manager at Zelo's, responded to this review, 10 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review!!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours,

Manuel Dallori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at zelo's last week a f it was very tasty. The decor is very sparkly and modern-lots of crystal and plush sofas. Food is priced as expected in Monaco, and full of flavour-the highlight for me being a heritage tomato and mozzarella salad which was delicious. I also had a very tasty steak and mash. Food was very well presented-sadly the room was too dark too take photos without a flash! Staff are very trendy but still courteous. It looks as though it turns into a rather exclusive bar after dark too.

Helpful?
Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Brand Manager at Zelo's, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review!!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours,

Manuel Dallori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvia, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Potential”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Beautiful place that has so mush potential but runned by the wrong persons.
Celebrated my b-day there last week-end.
Service was very bad. We drank wine & they didn't place the ice bucket on the table, in the end since no one served us any wine we had to do so our self, the wine was 65 Euros/ bottle.....We had at least 8 bottles. Food was ok, nothing to write home about.
After spending 1000 Euros we were told we had to leave since they were setting up for the evening!!! We asked if we could sit in the bar but were told they had to eat too!
Again, shocked by terrible service. Lovely place but really poor service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaCarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Brand Manager at Zelo's, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review!!
It is unforunate you feel you are dissapointed with our service, this is normally the one thing our Guests thank us most for.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours,

Manuel Dallori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The sequel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

After the bankruptcy of Zebra it seems that Z is not for this place. I am always amazed how such a terrific location is not benefiting for a similar operator. That's the second owner which tries to copy a restaurant lounge concept and is messing up both of those. Just do one and good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnlyHighRollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zelo's also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
 

Been to Zelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing