We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's Weekend 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saphir 24

Saphir 24
Reserve with
Saphir 24 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 129 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Valentine's Weekend 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

On Valentines evening we had the set menu with champagne. he food was excellent and well presented. During the evening we were entertained with live music added so much to what was already a great evening. Breakfast buffet was always a pleasure with a wide choice of hot and cold food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    14
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kincardineshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Champagne on tap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had the Sunday Afternoon Jazz Brunch here. There is something for everyone to choose from. Oysters, prawns and fish in the seafood section, then paella and lamb chops in another! Quite bizarre but worth it for the champagne alone as this is unlimited. Would have preferred a larger table, but at least we had a window seat looking out onto the QE2 cruise boat and beyond. A fair choice of cheese was on offer and my other half tells me the cakes were really good too. It was nice to retire to our room for a nap rather than having to travel on elsewhere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sybil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The bar was not staffed to handle our group even tho fun arrangements had been made in advance. It appears some folks were charged for drinks they did not received and the rest of us could and would have ordered three times as many drinks if the service had been anywhere close to expectations. I would avoid this place if you see a large group there...except I never saw a group there...maybe there is a reason. The Fairmont should take a hard look at who is managing this venue for them. Go upstairs to floor 7 Horizon Deck instead!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a relaxed drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lovely place to sit in the peace and quiet and have a drink and watch the luxury boats and yachts on the ocean. Loved the views. Staff friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We used this bar while we stayed at the Fairmont, goods service, good choice of drinks and a nice place to finish the evening off

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue2637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saphir 24 also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Saphir 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing