We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suave decor, a fun place to visit in Monaco”
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
Reserve with
Buddha Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$47
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lounge bar and restaurant. Amber lighting, a Zen atmosphere, decor blending fabrics, colors, "objets d'art". Asian fusion cuisine, a subtle blend of Chinese, Thai and Vietnamese influences. A special mention for exceptional cocktails to accompany sushi, maki and sashimi, revisited by the Buddha-Bar.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Suave decor, a fun place to visit in Monaco”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We chose this bar to spend our one night in Monaco, and it was fun! The cocktails were nice and not too expensive for Monaco (at least not in comparison to our dinner at Cafe de Paris) and the atmosphere was great. I would recommend visiting it if you're in Monaco and want to feel like it's a real night out. We didn't dine here, but the food seemed nice too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceNulens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    494
    169
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
venlo nederlands
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“trendy restaurant”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we visited this restaurant at 25 April 2012. first we had a couple off white wines at the down stairs bar. we where there at the happy hour 2 drinks for the prizes off 1 ,so two white wines for 10 euro. and some chips with the drinks , from 17.00-till 19.00h it was a very Zen ,and very relax. there were some people,not very busy. the restaurant upstairs was quit full. it was very trendy ,relaxing lounge music,but very dark. the waiter service was quick and friendly , we couldn't read the menu because it was to dark, the brought us a flash light hahah, we ordered sushi and fried fish with frog legs,and for main course chicken red curry with lychees.and a bottle of white wine. when the waiter brought us the white wine and he was opening the wine-bottle already the starters arrived. i didst had a zip off wine ,well i told him the take the starters back and that we would like to have a glass of wine first,he said sorry ten times ,and came back 15 minutes later to asked if we where ready for our starters. the food was good ,only the red curry was a new dish on the menu and could be more spicy like a red curry is. we had a lovely evening .

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snoebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

I was told this place was an amazing experience but it was better than amazing. The pre drinks atmosphere in the bar was excellent and the food was delicious. The staff were all friendly and took care of you. What an amazing night and I thought it was worth every penny. Compared to some of the restaurants I have been to in Monte Carlo this is the best and as I say above - worth every penny

Helpful?
Thank b2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, excellent environment!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good food and service in a very well located restaurant! Don't expect too much from the wine list....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniela_GSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great restaurant, fabulous food, helpful and friendly staff - wine very pricey.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank CookieBoy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing