We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme de la Creme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We spent a wonderful two days at this top-of-the-line European paradise.
The service was exquisite.
The room decor luxury.
The Joel Rubuchon restaurant a lifetime memory
Also it is situated right In the center of, Monaco with a selection of world-class luxury stores
and the great casino just walk away.

Room Tip: If you have the money for Junior suite, and it is very expensive, treat yourself to a royal experien...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordyS246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

For a 'Special Birthday' treat we stayed at this amazing hotel. It was a total surprise! Tucked away in a quiet location, but very convenient for everything. Rooms were large and very comfortable, a huge bed and large bathroom. We only had Breakfast, which was excellent, so can't comment on the restaurants for evening meals, but hopefully if we return we will try them.

A special mention must be made of the Staff, who were delightful, everyone was so friendly, and couldn't do enough for you. Not sure of her name, but the lady concierge was so helpful, booking restaurants, and advising on places to visit and opening times. At one point she had a phone on each ear, and was dealing with us as well! So talented.

We are looking forward to returning again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheilaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Myself and wife have loved our recent stay here. Really helpful staff, and well furnished which makes your stay comfortable.

Reasonably priced with a fantastic wine menu....our room was a delight and Stefan was extremely helpful too

Great location by casino square so very convenient perhaps to convenient in my wifes eyes as I do enjoy a flutter

Food is devive cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drdavidanderson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Perfectly situated behind Casino Square away from the noise and tourists, this hotel is stunning. They are currently undertaking renovations of their pool but there is no noise and no inconvenience as a result.

Beautifully appointed foyer, perfect for afternoon tea or evening drinks away from the crowds in nearby Casino Square.

The rooms are lovely, we were given an upgrade on arrival. The bed is to die for, much needed after 24hours flying from Australia and 3 hours driving from Milan.

We had dinner in the restaurant which we could not fault. Staff and service was delightful, food was lovely, however we did think a little overpriced compared to other similar restaurants we have eaten in around the world but it is Monaco I guess!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeeLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Expensive hotel but good service and beautiful property Unfortunately the pool was undergo structure this year and had to make alternative arrangements. I've been staying there or past15 years And will do so next year as well

Room Tip: Breakfast was way too expensive
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at this wonderful hotel. However there were a few little issues which 'niggled me' Firstly, this time I booked through Amex Platinum which offered an upgrade to the next level. During my first visit in 2011 I stayed in a Superior room which is basically the cheapest available. Very nice, yes, but small with a view over the hotel courtyard. So this time, having been upgraded to the dizzy heights of a Deluxe room I expected something better. Infact the only difference was the bathroom which was bigger. The actual 'bedroom' area was only 16 sq. metres, the rest of the space taken up by the entrance hall and bathroom. That said, the room was spotless and the bed just the best ! There is no iron or board in the rooms so I had to contact housekeeping to have this done for me. I had three items pressed and was told it would cost 10 Euros each...o.k. I accepted that, only to find on the receipt that 30% was added. Why ? A small case of 'taking the ****' I think ! The last of the minuses relates to 'boy racers' The hotel has a long entrance which is a driveway as well as the way in and out for residents. Why the hell do idiots have to try and impress by using the hotel entrance as a drag strip ? I feared for my life on one particular occassion..and not an F1 driver in sight ! O.K. So now the good bits....and there are plenty : Staff are wonderful in every department of the hotel, very attentative without being overpowering and treat you with total respect.... no matter what size your wallet is. The ambiance is classy but relaxed and the interior design is stunning with wonderful floral decorations throughout the foyer/lobby areas. Finally...the food....WOW, WOW, WOW ! I had two evening meals in the bar area which is served via the Joel Roubuchon restaurant. Oh my God, I have never tasted food so good and I never thought mashed potated or 'puree pomme de terre, could taste in such a way that suitable superlatives fail me ! This is definately something, (£ssss) permitting, lovers of fine food should experience, it is just amazing ! I can understand why this hotel was voted best in the world a few years ago. I will defiantely be back, hopefully with my wife next time when I would love to take her to Roubouchon's and Yoshi ! Better start saving right now !

Room Tip: Ask to see room /s first. I was shown a junior suite in anticipation of future visits which was very...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookieMarskeU_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Really Sophisticated ,stylish hotel with out being intimidating. Great value and excellent location in heart of Monte Carlo .
Service was impeccable .shopping centre below has anything you would need . Lovely walk up to the Palace is a must.

Room Tip: I was on the 6 th floor overlooking courtyard . Very quite and sunny
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
840 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo

Address: 4 Avenue de La Madone | Bp 19, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £302 - £871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, this hotel offers elegant accommodation just steps away from the Casino. It features 126 refined rooms and suites, a heated swimming pool and two Michelin-starred restaurants. Guests can enjoy inventive Mediterranean cuisine at Joel Robuchon restaurant, or go to Yoshi for modern Japanese cuisine. The exterior space of the hotel was redesigned by Karl Lagerfeld and includes the hotel's third restaurant, Odyssey, an outstanding swimming pool open year-round as well as landscaped gardens, all of which are only accessible to guests of the hotel and spa. To further enhance this relaxing experience, the Metropole ESPA Monte-Carlo offers an extensive range of well-being and beauty ESPA treatments and a new collection of "a la carte" holistic and therapeutic treatments. With private parking on site, the hotel is 2 km from Monte-Carlo Golf Course. Nice Cote-d'Azur Airport is 19 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing