We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$686
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Monte Carlo Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirabeau Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
750
163
48
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
163
48
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoel robuchon restaurantdeluxe junior suitehermes toiletriesbeautiful hotelfairy talepool areade pariscasino squareimpeccable servicemichelin starhotels around the worldperfect locationold worldtreated like royaltypublic areasfrench rivieraan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I arrived to be greeted by name and welcomed back. My room wasn't ready, so I was offered a couple of other options, but chose to wait for the room I'd been assigned and had lunch in the lobby. (Salade nicoise, delicious). The general manager came to collect me and take me up to the room. On being shown it, unprompted, the manager suggested that I might want a different room as the original smelled of tobacco. I was eventually installed in room 606, which was lovely - smaller than some, but a nice view and, as I was on my own, more than adequate. A very comfortable bed - importantly, not split in the middle to form a twin option. One of the highlights of my stay was dinner at Yoshi, where, because I made a late booking, I was given a seat at the bar - completely fascinating to watch the chefs at work and delicious food. Nothing was too much trouble for the concierge - we managed to locate my favourite tea, sort out bookings for restaurants and park colleagues cars. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tixall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Upon your arrival, tired and seeking for a welcoming staff, you find a very talkative trainee that tries to impress you with the features of the "douche à l´italienne" on the bathroom, and tells you to wait untill the room is being prepared.

One hour later (nobody offers you a single glass of water meanwhile you wait), you finally go upstairs, and you get to see the small room (nothing really special).

The fantastic douche à lítalienne reveals to be a disaster, as the glass doors from the bathroom are not properly isolated, so the whole situation provokes a flooding. You try to call the room service for extra towels (you´ve used it all to block the water, to avoid it to run to the bedroom), room service do not pick up the phone.

Then, after too many unsuccesfull attempts to the room service, you call the front desk to ask for the towels, and then another trainee screams at you: "monsieur, I´m not in charge for towels, you call the room service!" But as soon as he answered the phone, you told him the room service was not answering, but perhaps he does not understand english very well or he´s just having a bad day?

You go have dinner at Roel Roubuchon, and it reveals to be another disaster; if you are interested to know the experience there, see comments on the specific post.

On the same evening, you go innocently upstairs to see the area from the swimming pool and a short security guard hassles you in a very unsure english to be understood, telling you: "Get out of here, the area is closed".

The morning after, you go for breakfast and the trainee brings you oeufs pochés that are totally raw. Oh, the trainee didn´t bother to ask you how cooked you wanted your eggs.

The check out is made by another trainee that worries more to seduce your husband by making silly jokes, than to provide you the correct bill.

You find out that the service is amateur, compared to the top Euro prices you are paying.

But.... who cares.... the establishment certainly doesn´t.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank MaryJessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

From the beautiful reception area to our fabulous suite all is perfection! Lunch by the pool was delicious and served perfectly. Quiet hum of other guests is a lovely background to this perfect scene. Breakfast included the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. Our suite, 504 is set back far enough that there is no ambient noise. The bed is super comfy with very high quality linens. The bar, to the left of entrance is great! Just make sure you bring a large bag of Euros!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reesesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stopped here just one night in August. Concierge service all excellent and as it should be - transition from car to room was flawless. Our room was rather smaller than we are used to, but this is Monte Carlo. We did have difficulty arranging a meal at the restaurant as we arrived late afternoon (we required a table for six) and it was clearly busy - but eventually they did manage to fit us in. The restaurant is expensive - especially wines - but again this is Monte Carlo and the meal was excellent. Breakfast was super and check out was again flawless - our car was waiting at the door as it should be. Wished I had time to visit the shopping center next door as ladies kept arriving with hordes of shopping in the foyer...! Well furnished, elegant and efficient - if you have reason to visit Monte Carlo this is an appropriate place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nijinsky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel embodies the meaning of excellence. It is "Virtuoso" rated and is certainly worthy of that rating. It is old worldly and intimate, beautifully furnished and maintained. The staff are efficient, courteous and friendly. The rooms while small by north american standards are well appointed and very comfortable.
A lengthy drive way leads to the main entrance which places most rooms back from the roadway.
Ask for a sea view room on the upper floors. The hotel is centrally located and probably is the closest hotel to the casino and the "happening places". A cab is needed to reach the old town and harbour although walking will get you there if you are prepared to spend 20-30 minutes doing so. On a hot day this is uncomfortable, better to take a cab to the palace and cathedral and walk back downhill. Lunch in the foyer/lounge area was a disappointment---far better to enjoy eating at a local bistro. Breakfast is excellent.
We ate out for dinner as there are many local restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view so long as you reserve a sea view room. The hotel is in the form of a very deep U shape. Avoid rooms that are in the inside bottom of the U. The outer ends of the U are preferable. One outside leg of the U faces the hills, the other the sea. Partial views of the sea can be obtained from the inside leg of the U facing south.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews