We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The title sums it up. The hotel is well located, a short stroll from the casino, but the common areas are dated, decoration is stuffy, and nothing makes you think this is a place you will remember next month.
In a nutshel: expensive, unimpressive and unremarquable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank JackfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our house was flooded at Christmas in the UK and with all the horrible upheaval, we decided to take a break and relax for a couple of days. The Hotel was beautiful, luxurious but still friendly and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was a real treat, The staff were helpful and the service second to none. I am hoping that this might become an annual visit to Monte Carlo. It is hard to think of a short break that was more enjoyable. If you are looking for a hotel in Monte Carlo, this is definitely the one to choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraG323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe Room (606); large room with views over to the casino and the sea from the small balcony. Very comfy, large bed and a wonderful bathroom with separate bath and rain shower with side jets.

Buffet breakfast was plentiful in both choice and quantity and the quality was excellent.

The main highlight of the hotel must be the service offered by the staff who cannot be faulted. On venturing out of the hotel for the first time after having checked in, we were greeted by name by the concierge who we had not even seen previously. The same thing happened with the reception, restaurant and remaining front of house staff - a sure sign of a quality hotel.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel and would probably request the same room....quality through and through.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a junior suite, and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful throughout, staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The spa facilities are lovely and the highlight for me is the amazing breakfast-the buffet was almost too pretty to take food from!!

It's close to all the attractions, I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Once again, we stayed at Hotel Metropole during our 2 days stay in Monaco. Our suite was nice, comfortable and spacious. Even the "city view" was nice.The staff was very friendly and helpful, all the time.... we found a roses in our bathroom, very night. Beautifull. Not to mention other small, but very nice surprises.
We took a room breakfast, both days, and the service was superb an VERY exact (which wasn't a case at some other best hotels in frenchriviera).

We plan to visit Monaco during spring, again, and we'll stay in Metropole, again.
Duriing past few years, we stayed at Fairmont, Hermitage, Port Palace (all hotels few times), but Metropole is our favourite!

Room Tip: Don't look for a sea view, because the location of the hotel. However, park view could be quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baufix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Hotel has character and a cosiness about it . One feels like sitting down in the cosy lounge or the adjacent salons to have a cup of tea and to browse . It is just as good as L' Hermitage and Hotel de Paris and very well located . It has an extensive shopping arcade just below it

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Honeygatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful.
It is actually one of the only 3 beautiful hotels in Monte-Carlo.
It is very expensive, as is everthing in Monte-Carlo, but together with the Casino, the Hotel,de Paris and the park in between it forms the only really beautiful part of Monte-Carlo.
The Spa and pool area are designed by Carl Lagerfeld and are beautiful.
The service is exquisite.
If you like Rolls Royce, Ferrari, Bentley and high end watches and have the money to enjoy these, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If you can aford it, ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo

Address: 4 Avenue de La Madone | Bp 19, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £304 - £713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, this hotel offers elegant accommodation just steps away from the Casino. It features 126 refined rooms and suites, a heated swimming pool and two Michelin-starred restaurants. Guests can enjoy inventive Mediterranean cuisine at Joel Robuchon restaurant, or go to Yoshi for modern Japanese cuisine. The exterior space of the hotel was redesigned by Karl Lagerfeld and includes the hotel's third restaurant, Odyssey, an outstanding swimming pool open year-round as well as landscaped gardens, all of which are only accessible to guests of the hotel and spa. To further enhance this relaxing experience, the Metropole ESPA Monte-Carlo offers an extensive range of well-being and beauty ESPA treatments and a new collection of "a la carte" holistic and therapeutic treatments. With private parking on site, the hotel is 2 km from Monte-Carlo Golf Course. Nice Cote-d'Azur Airport is 19 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing