We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i stay always there when i go to Monaco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2014

That hotel is a beautiful hotel.Is the he perfect location.Is very close to the Casino.Hotel Metropole and the Hotel Paris are my two favorite over there but Metropole is less expenssive and also vey good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was only here one night for a pre cruise stay and the hotel served its purpose. It was not so amazing that I HAVE to return but it was very nice. I didnt get a chance to see the pool area, but I did have breakfast (which was very good) and the service was great as well. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is great for walking around, close to the mall, casino, restaurants, and stores. I had a great experience and if I was in Monaco again would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I normally prefer hotels with a modern decor (minimalistic) and larger rooms. However, I'm glad I stayed here as the good service, food and great location made up for the rather tired looking room. While the check-in seemed perfunctory at first, the guys at the front desk warmed up and had a wonderful sense of humour. Service by the pool was great also - and the pool area was very pleasant to lounge around in while the food served (from the Joel Robuchon led kitchen) is excellent. I found that the staff does make an effort to be welcoming and proactively helpful and they were aware that I had made a booking for dinner and helped organise that for my group. In the end, the room probably mattered less but the hotel is not cheap so I think it remains a nagging issue. I would rank this 4.5/5 and would probably return - I think it would be difficult to find a better place in Monte Carlo at this location and service level.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The title sums it up. The hotel is well located, a short stroll from the casino, but the common areas are dated, decoration is stuffy, and nothing makes you think this is a place you will remember next month.
In a nutshel: expensive, unimpressive and unremarquable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank JackfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our house was flooded at Christmas in the UK and with all the horrible upheaval, we decided to take a break and relax for a couple of days. The Hotel was beautiful, luxurious but still friendly and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was a real treat, The staff were helpful and the service second to none. I am hoping that this might become an annual visit to Monte Carlo. It is hard to think of a short break that was more enjoyable. If you are looking for a hotel in Monte Carlo, this is definitely the one to choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraG323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe Room (606); large room with views over to the casino and the sea from the small balcony. Very comfy, large bed and a wonderful bathroom with separate bath and rain shower with side jets.

Buffet breakfast was plentiful in both choice and quantity and the quality was excellent.

The main highlight of the hotel must be the service offered by the staff who cannot be faulted. On venturing out of the hotel for the first time after having checked in, we were greeted by name by the concierge who we had not even seen previously. The same thing happened with the reception, restaurant and remaining front of house staff - a sure sign of a quality hotel.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel and would probably request the same room....quality through and through.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a junior suite, and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful throughout, staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The spa facilities are lovely and the highlight for me is the amazing breakfast-the buffet was almost too pretty to take food from!!

It's close to all the attractions, I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo

Address: 4 Avenue de La Madone | Bp 19, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £309 - £863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, this hotel offers elegant accommodation just steps away from the Casino. It features 126 refined rooms and suites, a heated swimming pool and two Michelin-starred restaurants. Guests can enjoy inventive Mediterranean cuisine at Joel Robuchon restaurant, or go to Yoshi for modern Japanese cuisine. The exterior space of the hotel was redesigned by Karl Lagerfeld and includes the hotel's third restaurant, Odyssey, an outstanding swimming pool open year-round as well as landscaped gardens, all of which are only accessible to guests of the hotel and spa. To further enhance this relaxing experience, the Metropole ESPA Monte-Carlo offers an extensive range of well-being and beauty ESPA treatments and a new collection of "a la carte" holistic and therapeutic treatments. With private parking on site, the hotel is 2 km from Monte-Carlo Golf Course. Nice Cote-d'Azur Airport is 19 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing