We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Beautiful old hotel, with amazing public spaces. My company paid for my room, and not sure I could have afforded it otherwise, however the hotel is truly spectacular. Great location in the heart of Monte Carlo - less than 5 minute stroll to the casino, convenient to harbour (particularly with public lift nearby).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hectagon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

As i stayed with a friend in hotel Hermitage last week we thought that it would be the best experience that we should ever had.

The hotel's building was amazing- especially from outside - but even after their recent "renovation" for the wedding of prince Albert it still misses many things.

That we have to underline is the excellent location of this hotel ... You are in a five - ten minutes walk able to reach the heart of the city!

Anyway we have to note few dissappointing points:


The luck of easy communication with the reservation's department -especially through mails - and the front desk personnel that was not informed about our special requests event that gave us as a result a long discussion upon arrival.

The poor breakfast buffet selection that is not corresponding to a 5 stars hotel

Access to hotel premises: if someone wanted to reach the spa area and stayed to the right side of the complex had to pass through public areas with a bathrobe and slippers (example: passing though limone bar).

The use of the mini bar was not not easy as you had immediately to pick up what you want otherwise after 20 sec it was charged in your room account

To watch tv you had to give your room number and they charged you the use immediately

Need to update the elevators and also bath linen (bathrobes - towels e.t.c.) and add some shower sponge.

Concierge was not efficient enough....
We request a reservation in "buddha bar" restaurant. They gave us the name of the restaurant's manager that we should contact upon arrival for being able to find us a table , as it was fully booked, but they assured us that she could arrange it, and as arriving to the restaurant at 21:00 as we had requested, there was no table and the next "possible one" would be at 23:00 -23:45 !!!

Also they overcharged the taxi transportations and we've been given different costs by different employees for the same destinaton.

Finally it would be a nice gesture to have something as welcome in the room, a bottle of wine, or fruits or flowers or .... You expect such things in a hotel of this level .

Of course when we return we 'll stay in this hotel but at first because of its location and then because of the hotel and its services.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FANARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

What would you expect from Monte Carlo/Monaco? The Hotel Hermitage delivers. And it delivers without being precocious, gaudy or obnoxious. The facilities are gorgeous, location, amazing and the staff is the real gem of this place. Every request was responded to immediately and without question. From cleaning the rooms, to the concierge, to the restaurants, it is an amazing hotel with true five star service. The best part, is you don't need to be a celebrity, royalty or rock star. They treat everyone the same. Divine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wende N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

i just have the opportunity to stay three nigths in this excellent hotel, the food is great in any of the alternatives you have in the premises, but Le Miramar is just incredible.
the service so friendly, in the front desk, Analie should have a special thanks from me. so helpful and nice. thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toussaint1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Steeped in history this hotel is one of the finest not just in monaco but in the world. We stayed after a wedding and had a fabulous time!

The food (the wedding was at the hotel)was excellent however the setting exceeds itself and the views are second to none!

Put this on your wish list!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollygud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent two nights in the Hotel Hermitage and the end of our trip through France, and what an amazing place to end our holiday.

The hotel was beautiful, when we arrived we were greeted by friendly bell boys, concierge and reception staff, we were early for check in but our room was ready and we were delighted to be upgraded to a suite and give an €200 gift card to spend in the resort.

During our stay all the staff we encountered were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, the concierge staff assisted us with making dinner reservations and provided us with a map and directions around the town. The restaurant staff at dinner and breakfast were attentive and everyone said hello and even remembered our names.

Our room was lovely with a living room area, walk in wardrobe, big bathroom with double bath, separate shower, dressing gowns, slippers and Bvlgari toiletries which was nice.

The Hotel Hermitage is just behind the Casino Square so it is well located but a bit quieter than the Hotel de Paris which we preferred.

We ate in the hotel's restaurant Vistemar, it is a seafood restaurant with a balcony looking over the harbour which was really nice.

I could not recommend this hotel enough, and would hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieLeigh1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Fabulous hotel, fantastic service and very frienly staff members.
We had a room on the sixt floor with a wonderfull view.
Right in the center of the city, close to the casino and hotel De Paris.
You can see that the hotel is completly renovated.
Old glory and new comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £285 - £766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing