We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Absolutely first class hotel. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Everything is very clean and in very good condition. Lots of marble and nice thick carpets.

Was given a room facing the harbor with a small balcony. Great view to wake up to. Room was a good size for Europe, bathroom was huge. Very comfortable and relaxing. Very good bathroom amenities. Would have been better if complimentary water was provided in the rooms.

Breakfast had a reasonable selection, though not extensive, but just nice for me. Was surprised to find rice, Chinese dumplings and miso soup, which I enjoyed. There is an egg counter on the terrace which I only discovered on my second day as I sat outside. They will cook fresh eggs and omelettes for you. Good view of the sea and harbour on the outside.

Complimentary wifi in the public areas.

Was lucky enough to bump into Prince Albert and Princess Charlene. Was surprised there was not much security. Was walking out of the lobby towards the corridor to my room when the Prince and Princess suddenly walked into the lobby and right in front of me. We stopped, said hello to each other, and nodded our heads. They seemed very friendly.

Great location very close to the casino and the harbor.

Took the helicopter from Nice Airport to Monaco. Complimentary transfer from the helipad to the hotel and back is provided.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here in June for a business trip. This is certainly a very majestic historic hotel with a major "wow" factor, from its exterior architecture to the interiors, the grand dining room and the well appointed rooms. Fortunately for a historic property, its toilets are very modern and large, with nice Bulgari toiletries. There were nice touches all round, such as complimentary macaroons, personalised messages etc, but the feeling is that it is more of a large, business hotel and the service can be quite impersonal. But again, that is quite common in France although less so in Monaco. A great place to stay in Monte Carlo, but at a price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

It was a great.weekend conference in Monte Carlo. The hotel is spectacular. Mind you not cheap. A pint of lager was a nightly 15 euros. The staff are friendly. Only niggle, the tv remote was prehistoric.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitricoxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is an exceptional hotel, which I have to visit again if I go to Monaco. The hotel has luxurious interiors, furniture and flooring, and is noticeable in the rooms, corridors, lobby, restaurant, central atrium area... The people are courteous and friendly.

Lobby: Large lobby area, with classic luxurious interior
Reception area is very nice and the team are very professional, knowledgable, and friendly.
Check in: in reception only as there is no executive lounge
Guest room: very spacious for Europe standards with classic luxury design.
Bathroom: Spacious, fully marble, and well designed. One of the nicest I have seen for a room category and not a suite.
Executive lounge: n/a
Room service: personalized and good service
Breakfast: average size breakfast buffet with high quality of food. The restaurant interior design is also very nice
Concierge: friendly, and knowledgable.
Location: perfect location with just a few meters away from Hotel De Paris, which is anyway connected to Hermitage sharing a common pool.
Facilities: didn't use

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Al3alawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We went here for our belated honeymoon and they had french sparkling and a personalised cake for us on arrival. The location is fantastic, just back from the main circle of Monaco so its not so crazy but only 2 minutes walk away. The styling was classic and beautiful and the staff took time for a mini tour when we checked in to explain each artwork and structural significance including the gorgeous glass arch that was designed by the same guy who built the Eiffel Tower. The restaurant was fantastic and their buffet breakfast was great (the best I have ever had is the Ayana in Bali). They have a free shuttle and entry to the Monaco Beach club which is normally $100 Euros per day. The concierge were amazing and made reservations for us at exclusive restaurants and nightclubs that I don't think we would have been able to get into if we hadn't been staying at the Hermitage. When we arrived home from dinner and drinks one night Craig David just so happened to be performing to a private party in the lobby. Its another world. Perfect for the luxury honeymoon with all the bells and whistles including gorgeous bed and the finer details like Bvulgari soaps and shampoos.
When we were leaving they even arranged for us to have a private car (Mercedes) drive us to Genoa instead of the train for a fraction of the price. They made us feel like rockstars, really welcome and all the staff were friendly and warm. It is pricey but for really special events or a trip you wont forget its totally worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklechop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

the hotel itself is gorgeous, it is an old palace and and it is definately luxurios.
sevie though, is not in the same level. especially from the doormen. they are rude and if you dont tip them, they dont even smile at you, let alone help you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triper450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here in July for a wedding. Our room was small so I would take a larger room if you need space, rather than basic room. Rate included breakfast which was excellent but watch out for the seagulls if sitting outside - they are the size of dogs! Really like the connection to spa which was free, large pool and turkish sauna. No early check-in but I guess it was high season but they made us wait for one hour until 2pm checkin time. Very convenient and a couple of minutes walk for the centre and probably quieter than Hotel de Paris. What I would receommend is a visit to the Grill Room at the Hotel de Paris which was superb - had lunch there and view and food were a must.

Room Tip: Its a very large hotel - our room was above the back entrance which was close to breakfat area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £285 - £766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing