We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miramar Hotel(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel de France(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cosmopolite(La Condamine)
View Hotel
Hotel Le Versailles(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,134
226
68
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
226
68
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal barvistamar restaurantwinter gardende parisbeautiful hotelbelle epoquebeach clubthermes marinsmacaroonsimpeccable serviceroom servicestar hotelold worldoverlooking the harbourcasino squarebeautiful roomvisiting monaco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Incredible hotel
Great location.
Great service
Great staff
Food is excelent
I would repeat every time I go to Monte Carlo

Beautiful architecture , interiors incredible

The only thin I didn't like is that every time we took a shower the smell was terrible , sewage problem

The room is the perfect description of a cozy place....

The concierge is excelent and the valet and front desk star very very nice

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asltravelhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were fortunate to spend 3 nights at the hotel over the weekend of 28-30 June 2013. The hotel is beautifully laid out and catered for our every need. The facilities and food are spectacularly good complemented of course by the views from the terrace and weather.
All amenites are close by with only a short walk to Casino Square and the Cafe de Paris.
A stunning stay.

Room Tip: Any room will be more than adequate
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife & I had the pleasure of staying at the Hermitage for three evenings. I rate hotels based on three criterion:
1. Location - The Hermitage was very close to the casino square without all the gawkers, commotion, and noise.
2. Facilities - The hotel was meticulously maintained. Our room, a junior suite, was absolutely wonderful, combining the character of old world charm, with modern technology.
3. Service - Everyone we met, from the front desk, to the housekeeper were friendly, and could not do enough to make certain you were pleased.
In addition, their breakfast was unbelievably fresh, and included so many delicious items. I also swam in their salt water pool.
It was again, a great, relaxing experience.
Yes, The Hermitage is the definition of what a true, world class hotel should be like.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andiamo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Spectacular, the only place to stay in Monte Carlo! Nothing is to much hassle for the incredibly attentive and polite staff. Forget the Hotel De Paris, this is opulence and elegance combined sumptuously..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncancm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was huge and had a stunning view over the harbour. Towels, bathrobes and toiletries were changed every day and rooms were always spotlessly cleaned. The best thing though was the level of service, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, for example my wife has special dietary requirements and when she asked for a certain type of yoghurt and gluten free bread for breakfast on the first day, the request was fulfilled on every subsequent day.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews