We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Old World Class but a little quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Old World Class but a little quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

This was a great hotel with a pretty good location. The staff were very accommodating as we had an infant that kept running around. Everyone was very very helpful. The room was extremely spacious, tall ceilings and so much closets space we could have moved in for a month. We searched all over the internet for rates and the best rate was through Amex at Euros 209 per night! Wow... we thought that they had it wrong. Great bathroom and a nice flat screen. My only negative here was that the hotel was a little quiet. Not much action here. I wasn't looking for a crazy party but the lobby bar was dead and there was no one was around. We walked around town a lot. I would have to say that Hotel de Paris was right in the center, steps from Casino and close to shopping. Great lively lobby, bar and restaurants. Also Hotel Metropole had the younger crowd but was very happening and is just next to a three story shopping center. This one also seemed great. Hotel Hermitage and Hotel de Paris do have some great views though

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeItHelpsYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    194
    55
    23
    17
See reviews for
156
525
38
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

We stayed at the Hermitage for 2 nights. We were expecting an over-the-top, opulent hotel, and that's what we got. The room was pretty, but right on the street which gets very noisy. The hotel's lobby area was stellar - you'd be hard-pressed to find a single cup out of place. And of course there were ferraris and porsches out in front all the time. The best thing is the location - it's only 1 street from the main casino square and a wonderful little Cafe du Paris. People-watching and car-watching happens all day and all night long. Overall, the room and bathroom were good, the people were pleasant (spoke great English) and helpful, and the hotel itself was beautiful. Worth the money??? Probably, if only to indulge yourself once...

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Pantsinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2008

The height of Monaco luxury, this is a superb hotel. My bedroom was huge with a balcony, acres of marble in the bathroom, free dressing gowns, slippers, designer toiletries, incredibly rapid room service. This is 5 star luxury done properly. It's not cheap and God forbid you want a drink in the bar (take out a second mortgage) but the fitness suite is superb, the pool is a delight and it's location in the centre of the principality cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
246 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2008

Great hotel and location. Being revamped at the time but still an excellent stay

  • Liked — Location and facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2004, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bully1959Canaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2007

By far, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. My room was absolutely gorgeous. As soon as you step in, it smells like lavender. I had a view of the courtyard, and the sea beyond. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was fantastic. Marble everywhere, and a really cool high capacity shower head.

My only peeve is that they wouldn't supply me with an iron and an ironing board, so I paid 9 euro/shirt to get my shirts pressed by the hotel staff. So if you're bringing button-down shirts, press them before you leave!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TonkaToy2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2007

I was impressed with the Hermitage from the moment we arrived. It was the first day of the Monte Carlo Yacht Show--one of the busiest days of the year for the hotel--and we checked in and were escorted to a delightful and very spacious room that had a lovely balcony and overlooked the Casino Square and the Sea. The decor was beige and white and most luxurious. Service and the hotel was outstanding. My French is rather basic and the staff went out their way to make sure I felt at ease. The hotel has a beautiful dining room but an even more spectacular breakfast room. The best part of staying at the Hermitage is the access that you have to the casino, spa and the beach club. These really enchance the Monte Carlo experience. The concierge service at the Hermitage is outstanding--and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future. The Principality of Monaco is a unique place--and the Hermitage sets the tone for a regal stay. Merci!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clefsdorsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Califonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2007

I recently spent 12 days at the Hotel Hermitage. It was unbelievable, beautiful hotel in every way. The public rooms are magnificent and my room was a dream come true. I had a terrace overlooking the yacht harbor with a jacuzzi on the terrace. I had died and gone to heaven in Monaco. The Hotel is very expensive but you get what you pay for. It was worth every penny. I will stay there again and can't wait.

Monaco is absolutely gorgeous and an amazing vacation spot!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — That I had to leave
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Symon2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing