We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it....feel like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wonderful hotel and wonderful service....stayed here during the F1 weekend for 4 nights this year with friends and everything was amazing despite this being the busiest time of year for the hotel.

The rooms were wonderfully chic and the food was amazing too. Cannot recommend this hotel enough and we would definitely stay here again when visiting Monaco. Whilst I have never stayed in Hotel de Paris or Metropole, you would not go wrong with the Hermitage. The pool and gym (which is shared with Hotel de Paris) is decent as well as the hotel bar. We also had dinner one night in the hotel which was good.

FYI.....the Bvlgari toiletries are a nice touch!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajbabyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Loved this hotel. Rooms are nice and clean and the small balcony is great. The room was small but comfortable. The location is great and Monaco is one of my favorite places. The beach club is easy to get to by their shuttle, and it is truly AMAZING!!! The water, the beauty...loved it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

A wonderful property in a great part of the world. Had a 3 night stay. We were allocated a very poor small room and I complained and was promptly given a deluxe room ( which we had paid for!) no questioned asked. Don't get a room numbered 200, 300 or 400. They are shoe boxes! Apart from that everything was perfect. Great bars, restaurants and proximity to everything in MC made a top place to stay. Pricey, yes, but hey it's Monte Carlo!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Having stayed in Monaco every year for the last 10 years or more, we decided to try a different hotel from our usual choice (the Fairmont - see earlier review). The Hermitage is very centrally located just off Casino Square. The hotel exterior and entrance is very opulent but not unwelcoming or ostentatious. The staff were very friendly and welcoming on our arrival (we were travelling with another couple). Unfortunately when we checked into our rooms, we were very disappointed. It was clear that some of the floors of the hotel were undergoing refurbishment and clearly the refurbishment hadn't got as far as our rooms! The decor was dated, the carpet stained and well used, the brass bedhead and cheap-looking lampshades clearly not in keeping with our initial impression of the hotel - more like a 2-star B&B than a 5-star hotel in one of the most luxurious cities in the world. We immediately spoke to the reception staff who informed us they were unable to offer us an alternative room for that night but would try to change our room for the next two nights (we were staying for 3 nights). They did (same room type), and what a difference! Beautiful French-style decor and furniture along with luxurious marble bathroom - just what we would have expected. We had dinner at the hotel's Vistamar restaurant during our stay which was a wonderful experience. Other than the initial hiccup with our first night's stay, we all agreed we would return this beautiful Monaco hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our superior room with harbour view and terrace looked straight down on the marina and harbour crammed full of massive yachts. The room was large and comfortable and the terrace was like having an extra room. The bed was soft and embracing, the finishes luxurious, the bathroom large and shower excellent. We had breakfast on our terrace on both days as we watched the continued activity on the harbour. Room service was fast, accurate and efficient and tv and wifi perfect. The hotel is about 200 metres from the casino square where we ate and observed the passing parade of exotic, expensive cars, beautiful people and wide eyed drooling onlookers. The Crystal bar also overlooks the harbour and offers a wide choice of libations and tasty snacks if you are able get the attention of the often sleepy bar staff.
Our only gripe was the access to our room required a cross-country traverse of about 300 marbled and elegant metres to reception, which is irksome if you reach the bar and discover you have left your specs in the room.
On the Friday night of our stay, there was a gigantic 30 minute fireworks display from the harbour which we saw close up from our terrace together with the deafening cacophony of yacht's horns and claxons as applause.
The hotel is the perfect place to take in the opulence of the city and area at a considerable price.

Room Tip: Not too far from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed in The Hermitage for 10 days - it's an indulgent, luxurious hotel with excellent customer service at the heart of Monaco. It's very quiet and comfortable with lovely outdoor spaces to make the most f the great weather. There's a lovely gym, pool and fitness centre and the food, although not a huge selection, is good. The staff are very, very helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank tracylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is not always possible to find perfection in a hotel but then what else could one expect of such a magnificent hotel as The Hermitage!.

Although on arrival we were detained for quite a while at the reception area it was like a dream world once we got to our beautiful room. The staff were courteous and polite as the Hotel required. The food was out of this world and our week's stay there was just like a dream as we enjoyed a life style we had almost forgotten still existed.

Loved the lounge to enjoy a cool drink or coffee, always so daintily served. The Cristal Bar was lovely too for snacks in the evening under the stars if you did not want a big meal. Breakfast was absolutely marvellous with a wide choice of cereals, fruits, cold cuts and hot dishes specially prepared for you.

I was able to enjoy a full day spa treatment which was heavenly. It had been quite a long time since I felt so pampered. Beautifully trained staff and all rather fabulous.

If you can afford it, enjoy it, YOU ARE WORTH IT!

It has another advantage as it is extremely well situated within walking distance to the Hotel de Paris, Cafe de Paris and Casino as well as rather ravishing boutiques and shopping centre.

Can recommend any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
886 reviews
1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £252 - £709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing