We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$686
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Monte Carlo Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$640
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mirabeau Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
1,148
227
68
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
227
68
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal barvistamar restaurantwinter gardende parisbeautiful hotelbelle epoquebeach clubthermes marinsmacaroonsimpeccable serviceroom servicestar hotelold worldoverlooking the harbourcasino squarebeautiful roomvisiting monaco
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Went in September, low season and a wonderful tíme to travel. We were upgraded to a much better room without asking, just because "the room was not occupied, why not" :) this doesn't happwn very often...service exceptional, view spectacular, extremely quiet, lots of benefits, etc etc. Costs a lot, but other places that cost as much always lack something (most often service, quietness or else).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank stiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I spent three nights at the Hotel Hermitage last week on a business trip. The staff exceeded expectations and could not have been more helpful and courteous.
The rooms were large, beautifully furnished and with excellent bathroom facilities. I was fortunate to have a balcony with harbour view which was stunning
Breakfast was a memorable experience with a huge choice available. This a fantastic hotel which must be experienced.

Room Tip: Go for the harbour view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice room although the bedroom seemed a little small for the price. The only downside to an otherwise great stay. Staff very attentive and helpful. Food very nicely presented, but could do with more choice
at breakfast.
Beware if you are sitting under the circular dome, due to the acoustics, people can listen to your conversations! I found it very humorous. The spa area had a steam area but I don't think it had a sauna, which would have been nice. The changing rooms were not huge and some toiletries would have been useful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spend 2 nights at the Hermitage before christmas. Our travel agent organized a "Monte Carlo Passport" for us which included return helicopter service from Nice airport to the Monaco Heliport and free entrance to the main sights such as the Casino and Oceanographic Museum... The Hotel is really regal - inside and out. It consists of several palatial buildings that are beautifully lit during the night. The location could not be better, on Square Beaumarchais, just around the corner of Place du Casino but without the tourist crowds and in the heart of the shopping district. Actually Prada Men's and Ferragamo stores are in the hotel... We had a room on the top floor, newly refurbished and very nice and modern but still with the grand-hotel touch. View was on the Marina and Le Rocher, which was great. On arrival as a welcome gift, there was a fruit basket and a silver tray with cup-noodles, some tea and a bottle of Evian mineral water and a note by the manager. Thats really how it should be handled in a hotel of that calibre. Highlight was the breakfast in the gorgeous hall by Gustave Eiffel (yes, the one who created Eiffel Tower in Paris)! Service there was marvelous. The waiters would even follow you to the buffet and carry your food for you to your table... very nice but a little bit annoying after a while, though... Try Vistamar Restaurant: They have a great value lunch set menu for 44 Euros.
I would say, this is the hotel to stay at when in Monaco. It is just off Place du Casino so you can avoid the crowds and the trashy people. It is more laid back and more up-to-date that its competitor Hotel de Paris which feels a little dated and worn in some rooms.

Room Tip: Go for Marina/Le Rocher view rooms!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xiaocai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had a lovely experience at salle belle epogue today ( Christmas Day). The Christmas buffet was lovely and a good range of food. Staff very attentive and polite. The decor is beautiful and I would definitely go back again.
A couple of things to note, I struggled to order a glass of wine as everything was by the bottle and a starting price of approx 80 euro a bottle.
They ran out of mash before the end of service,pretty fundamental to Xmas dinner.
The lay out of the food for the buffet could have been better too. I missed out on a few starters!
Overall an excellent lunch and we are still sitting here stuffed full 4 hours later!
Definitely visit again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringo170629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews