We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service, stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Hermitage is, I think, one of only a few places that are worth a stay in Monaco. I am not sure it is any less luxurious than its sister property, the Hotel de Paris, which is usually more expensive.

The service I encountered was on a par with the best hotels in Europe. Check in was efficient and friendly, I was shown to the room by the receptionist who was very pleasant. The concierge was very helpful with making restaurant reservations. Turndown service was a nice touch.

The room was spacious and well decorated. The décor is classic, with some modern touches. Toiletries are high quality. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Free Wi-Fi is available and of adequate speed to do simple browsing.

Staying at the hotel provides complimentary access to the Casino (although the casino is no longer quite the sensation it used to be), as well as to the Thermes Marin spa. The pool is excellent and relaxing.

Breakfast (which I highly recommend) is in a beautiful dining room with excellent service. The waiter even kept an eye on how long my tea had been steeping and advised that I remove the leaves.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmc002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    201
    56
    23
    17
See reviews for
160
547
38
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have just returned from a 6 day stay at this fabulous hotel. My room over looked the harbour and it was great every morning to wake up to that view.
Other reviewers have already commented on the hotel’s attributes including the excellent associated Spa facilities.
My only grip is I do like a nice cup of Earl Grey tea when I first wake & the lack of in-room tea/coffee making facility meant I could not enjoy one on my balcony watching harbour life.
Otherwise no issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malbeck3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel was complete luxury and treated in this manner. As we checked in, we were upgraded to a senior suite with sea view. Staff were lovely and all standards consistantly matched the 5 stars. Best 5* hotel I have stayed in and am looking to return again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel has on its own a glory from the past. Check in was a bit slow and not straight forward.our junior suite with terace view of the Monaco harbor was nice.
Staff in General was polite and helpfull. What is a joke is the free internet offer which with 286Kb is more slow than a donkey and stacks very often. I was very disappointed from a message I did in therme Marin spa the therapist needs serious seminars on the technique. Otherwise the Thalasso pool is impressive with the views of the marina through the glass. The rest of the spa area is a bid chaotic with treatment rooms spread in different floors behind a lot of glass doors makes visitor anxious to find his way quite opposite to the relaxation this area must offer. Spa receptionist must smile a bid it doesn't cost and is welcoming to an area like this.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ROSHAWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Fantastic hotel, we had a great deluxe front room with a perfect view and all the comfort. Very friendly almost family feeling stuff. The concierge was extremely helpful, organized for us everything we wished for, best tables and events.
The hotel provides an amazing spa, with an indoor pool and an outside terrace where you can enjoy the sun in bikini even in december and get a great tan. Fantastic food and down near the lobby there is a corner that provides the famous french macaroons la duree.
Excellent room service with special delicacy of serving the food. Amazing xmass decoration and atmosphere with special events, both for family and couple travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The best part of the hotel was the room; while small, it was nicely appointed except for the phone which oddly was circa 1980. The staff was a bit uneven but in general tried to be helpful. Here are my issues: 1) room not made up by 3:30pm; 2) very crowded gym and pool area (not sure if they are locals or guests from sister hotel) - but it was unwelcoming; 3) no adapter in the room - and my request for one was ignored; 4) NOTHING is included - no coffee in business center or lobby in early a.m., no water, no paper, no fruit in the gym, etc. I don't know, perhaps I just expect more given my stays at other five-star hotels in Europe. Funny, I have always wanted to stay here and it was a let down. The hotel is very spread out and the public areas are not that relaxing (one main lounge area is a thoroughfare). The food prices are silly, beyond expensive - so much so that you will leave the hotel to eat just as a matter of principal. My suggestion, find a nice small hotel in Monaco and have a drink at Hotel Hermitage, if you must.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Name_Taken_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel, great location, service was excellent. Wished I could have stayed longer. Everything was beautiful...including the smell! Nothing negative to say, I was here on business, and the facilities were spot on.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing