We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh from the Outside!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Posh from the Outside!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent location. Good service and very clean. Incredibly expensive hotel for what they offer. Heating did not work properly and we were cold in the room. The quality of beds don't match up the reputation of the hotel and the price we paid for the room(s). We had 2 rooms, and they both looked a little worn out. I guess it's time for this hotel to have a renovation. In fact they just started renovating the spa and the pool, we couldn't use them. We were supposed to go use the facilities at another hotel that belonged to this company. They offered a free shuttle service for the guests. Unfortunately, we didn't have all time in the world for hotel hopping. A good discount would be more appreciated for what they couldn't provide on site for the guests' convenience. If I knew this in advance I would book our rooms at a different hotel.

Room Tip: A room with the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    203
    58
    23
    17
See reviews for
162
555
39
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice place, nice service, beautiful view, delicious food and breakfast. Everything around is beautiful and luxury including Spa and pool. Our room was outstanding! Near to Casino and hotel de Paris with a wonderful bar as variation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This may sound a little brash, but I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world including The Ritz in London and Raffles Hotel Singapore. I tell you this because in my opinion, this hotel is the best that I have stayed in. The staff there are all very friendly, so willing to please and without being over the top, very attentive. The building is very old and ornate, but in perfect condition and spotlessly clean. We stayed in room 101 (yes I’ve seen the program) which is a junior suite. It was very tastefully furnished, large and with a small patio overlooking the harbour, thebed is large and oh so comfortable, it was well soundproofed and air conditioned. All in all a fantastic room. Yes if you want to eat and drink in the hotel it is expensive, as you would expect, so don’t eat there. There are some great restaurants and bars within a very short walk of the hotel. If you do eat there, then you will find the quality and service fantastic. There was a small amount of building work going on, but apart from the odd hammering, you would never know. Would I go back there..yes please.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel hermitage is simply outstanding, and deserves 6 stars.
We spent the weekend to celebrate my partners 40th birthday. Upon booking online I popped in additional notes that it was his 40th birthday celebratory trip.
Upon arrival we had been upgraded to a junior suite, complete with a hot tub on the terrace over looking the marina, truly amazing and we were just so grateful .we also had a small happy birthday cake and card in the room which was just so thoughtful.
The service was impeccable from the minute we arrived until the minute we left and we will be returning with out a doubt.
We especially loved the exceptional quality breakfast on the terrace and the ambience of the crystal bar.
The only time that we have experienced this grade of luxury and service is when staying at the 'one and only the palm' in Dubai".

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina, our junior suite with hot tub was simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Worth every single euro spent. We arrived at 2 am after a very long day at work and on the road and were welcomed by incredible efficiency. Staff were quick at check-in and really made an effort to cut the red tape and usher us to our room.
Walking through the hotel, which smells like a spring garden thanks to the numerous perfume enhancers distributed everywhere, we favourably noticed that the hotel had been newly refurbished maintaining it's traditional look yet feeling clean and not old and stuffy. The only downside was the elevator which was very small. Once in the room, which was airy, large and fitted with all comforts (except for kettle and tea!!!) we gladly noted the room was silent, exceptionally cleaned and refurbished to a more contemporary interpretation of the traditional style.
Breakfast was overpriced and not that exciting, though it did offer all that would be expected.
Staff were courteous and efficient throughout. Great stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rovy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Hotel Hermitage is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. This is not only down to the magnificent hotel, wonderfully bright, marina facing bedrooms, stunning decor and immense facilities but also down to the incredible staff at the Hotel and the relaxed atmosphere this creates.
This was a surprise trip for my husband for his birthday and I had booked the hotel 6 months in advance. Dealing with the concierge at the hotel was a dream and they booked, and re-confirmed ahead of our trip, chauffeur to and from Nice airport, dinner reservations and in-room services that ensured our entire stay was faultless.
The hotel is seconds from Casino square and all the main shops, bars, restaurants and promenades. The majority of all group services can be charged to your room (e.g. Cafe du Paris, Bar Americain etc...) to make things even easier.
Our room was overlooking the marina and was a wonderfully spacious, high ceiling room with superb facilities and decor. The breakfast, dinner and bar at the hotel are second to none and I must pay particular credit to the wonderful staff at breakfast service and in the bar. Breakfast entertainment was only heightened further by the 2 resident giant seagulls who lie in wait to swoop in to steal smoked salmon and sausages from unsuspecting guests on the terrace.
An excellent spa and gym overlooking the water and the new Yacht Club. State of the art Techno Gym equipment fills the gym which has perfect temperature maintained all day long. The heated salt water pool in unmissable and a treatment all on it's own.
This hotel and our experience was unforgettable and I am already dreaming of our next return trip.

Room Tip: Make sure to opt for a sea-facing room, the view is magnificent and ensures you cannot be overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

From the moment you walk through the door of this fabulous hotel you feel at home. The staff and service were fantastic. The views from our balcony were stunning looking out over the harbour and out to sea. We enjoyed the breakfast as we were able to have it outside on the terrace soaking up the sun.The hotel is ideally situated close to the casino and shops. Both me and my wife love the the hotel. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough and will be back very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
847 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,085 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing