We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was staying at hotel Hermitage in Monaco 11-12th July 2014. What a great hotel, but the small construction work disturbed every now and then. But the service was excellent, rooms were faboluous and cleaness of the rooms 100 %. View from the terrace during lunch is beautiful as one can just watch the big yachts in the harbour and forget the lunch:-). I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room with a view to the Mediterranean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here in May this year 2014 and again two times before in previous years

Fab hotel, great location, never disappointed.

Rooms vary depending on cost but are all clean, modern and very comfortable

You will not be disappointed book today

Room Tip: All rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel could easily be the finest on planet earth. Of course they know it and the price certainly equals it. This place is very expensive. But it is also worth it and a must stay for at least 1 night while traveling though Monaco. Located right dead center of the city and walking distance to everything, it is hard to beat. Lots and lots of tourists arrive at this hotel by bus for a tour since it is the landmark for Monaco. But they cant get to the floors with rooms. But this is a very busy hotel. Classy and 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent location,beautiful historic building and excellent service.
Our check in was very professional. I asked if our room had a good view and was told I could pay 200 Euros to upgrade to water view and balcony. We opted not too and were happily surprised that our room had a beautiful marina view. The room was beautiful and the bath room large. Every thing about the room was amazing. We went to the Monaco Beach club one day which is a must! The hotel has a shuttle that will take you there. The pool, high dive and beach were amazing. Good food there too. We also enjoyed the terrace for happy hour! Would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A lovely place for lunch, even if you are not a hotel guest. Beautiful food in a beautiful setting. Great service with a smile (but don't forget it's Monaco 5 star prices) but nonetheless a lovely experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently stayed here on a four night break to Monaco. From the check-in experience to the room, few things could have been better. The staff are very friendly and knowledgable and made us feel welcome from the word go. Aside from this, our room was elegant, well-equipped and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom itself was a gem - very well laid out and done up to an exceptional standard.

The hotel itself is located a stone's throw away from most major sights (Casino, Harbor etc.). The Fitness centre is small but boasts some stunning views of the harbor. There is certainly nothing comparable than running 5K while watching megayachts reverse into tiny docks.

Tip: Do utilize the Monte-Carlo SBM partner hotels, especially the Monte Carlo Beach Club. Shuttles leave outside the hotel and take you over to the beach club and entrance is complimentary if you're staying at the Hermitage. Bring a good book, a pair of sunnies and your ipod et voila - a perfect day by the saltwater pool with great views!

Room Tip: Rooms in the north wing are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZZCLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a great two nights at the Hermitage .. The room was really nice .. and the whole service was really great .. the location was perfect and so was the lobby service .. Overall .. i really think it was worth every second.

Room Tip: make sure the room is a renovated one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1KJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
950 reviews
1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £278 - £801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing