We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
1,204
233
70
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
233
70
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal barvistamar restaurantwinter gardenbeautiful hotelde parisbelle epoquethermes marinsbeach clubimpeccable servicestar hotelroom serviceold worldfree accessoverlooking the harboursmall roomcasino squarebeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I booked 2 rooms with friends for a birthday celebration.If you like beautiful surroundings excellent service you will not be disappointed.The Hermitage oosies class and beauty
The hotel is in the perfect location . My favourite areas are the hot tub overlooking the harbour.The beautiful setting for breakfast I think the best in Monaco !
Then you have the crystal bar and vistamar .If you want to please a special person come to the Hermitage. The staff are very friendly and exceptionally professional nothing is to much to ask . A perfect stay Thankyou to all at the Hermitage

Room Tip: Always take seaview
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. It is clean and bright and the room we had was exceptional, with views over the bay. We only ate breakfast here as jackets must be worn in the restaurant in the evening and my husband hadn't taken one. The food was good but not overly warm. The staff were professional and helpful, but not overly friendly. The Crystal Terrace is a stunning location for a drink or snack.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Lesley,

We are delighted to see through your return, your enchantment following you stay in our hotel.

We thank you very much for your warm comment. We are glad you appreciated the "professionalism and helpfulness" of our team. We are also glad you liked the clenliness and brightness of the hotel, especially your room, with the "exceptional view over the bay" and the Crystal Bar's unique location with a panoramic view over Monte-Carlo.

We do hope to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo,

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is really a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting, truly luxurious, the whole building is fabulous inside and out.
Lovely rooms, very comfortable bed.
Loved the spa and pool area, outside on the deck for sunbathing and jacuzzi and indoors for the pool, saunas and hammam, very relaxing.
Even if you don't stay here on your trip to Monaco you should definitely have a look around, stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Michelle,

First of all, thank you for such a detailed and good appraisal of our property and staff. It is a pleasure to learn through your comment you spent a good moment with us during your last stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed our "beautiful, luxurious" architecture. In fact, we pay pay a special attention to our Belle Epoque style as well as our Eiffel Cupola at the Mezzanine, a unique piece of art. We are pleased you could relax at our Spa Les Thermes Marins Monte-Carlo by using our "pool, saunas, and hammam".

Thank you very much for you return, which help us every day to maintain the high quality service you expect from us.

We do home to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, and we wish you a good day,

Your Sincerely,
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

3 night stay, great location, fantastic service !
Only had breakfast but the choice and service were excellent . Ate inside and out on the terrace.
Just looking forward to our next visit ..
Sea view room is a must ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jester124566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Jester124566,

First of all, let us thank you for such a detailed and good appraisal of our property and staff. It is a pleasure to learn through your comment that you spent a good moment with us during your last stay.

We are delighted you appreciated your sea view room and the breakfast and qualitified our service of "excellent, fantastic". It is a great reward for our team who works every day to offer you a high quality service worthy of your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, and we wish you a good day,

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel runs like clockwork and the staff are exceedingly friendly. At checkin everything rsn well, my room was ready and everything went smoothly. I reached my room and it was extremely clean, no iron in the room to do my shirts. The hotel said they iron them and they took them and were given back to me the next day. Had to wear the same shirt from the day before. The rooms are dated and need to be refurbished and the prices are high but the decor dated. Would stay there again but not using my own money!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Manager at Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for having taken of your time to let us know your satisfaction concerning your last stay with us.

We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed you stay and kept a wonderful impression. We are delighted you appreciated our "exceedngly friendly" staff as well as your "extremely clean" room. Thank you for sharing with us your remarks about the points that did not meet your expectations and therefore require our attention for improvement.

We do hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo and we wish you a good day,

Sincerely Yours,
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews