We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveller rating
1,204
235
70
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
235
70
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal barvistamar restaurantwinter gardenbeautiful hotelde parisbelle epoquethermes marinsbeach clubimpeccable servicestar hotelroom serviceold worldfree accessoverlooking the harboursmall roomcasino squarebeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Called in here for drinks en route to another function. Hotel is very grand. The reception rooms are sumptuously furnished. Had our drinks on the rooftop terrace which has great view of Monte Carlo. Drinks are not cheap with most cocktails being around €25. Worth a visit for the experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joby135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The Hermitage is simply a wonderful hotel in every way. Beautiful, great location, impeccable service. Just what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Definately recommend it if you are staying in Monte-Carlo.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We arrived at 9am expecting to have to put our bags in storage and wait for a room. They welcomed us warmly, wished me happy birthday and personally escorted us to a beautiful suite.
The location is very convenient to the harbor and casino square so we walked around and had a light lunch. When we came back to the room, they had delivered a dozen roses and a chocolate cake. They also gifted us with a food and beverage voucher.
The staff of this hotel takes service to an extremely high level. Everyone is so friendly and kind.
The interiors are just gorgeous. A beautiful old palace updated in a most elegant way. The breakfast buffet is very abundant with everything you could possibly want.
If I ever get to visit Monte Carlo again, I would go right back to L'Hermitage!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krisanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night on a business trip to Monaco. The building is strikingly elegant inside and out - the palatial style is everywhere: opulence is the word.

My room was nicely furnished and spacious, and the bathroom was wonderfully fresh and clean, and there was plenty of room in there too.

Wifi was easy to connect and fast as you would expect.

That said there were some gaps in service. On arrival at about 1300 our rooms weren’t ready. Two hours later they still weren’t and we had to press them to sort it out. Having made us wait so long to get in, our host took a painfully long time to show us to our rooms and seemed oblivious to the fact that we were in fact in a hurry.

The buffet breakfast was nicely presented and good quality but the selection was pretty narrow for such a premium place. My colleague ordered room service breakfast which took over an hour to arrive which was frankly way too long.

Pros
1. Wonderful architecture and stylish interiors make this a beautifully elegant place to stay.
2. As well as looking good, the location just a stones throw away from the harbour makes this convenient.

Cons
1. At over Eur400 a night this place comes with a premium price tag.
2. At that price, you would expect service to be first class, 100% of the time - and it is not.

Tip
Make sure you get a room with a balcony harbour view - it’s pretty special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank phillipsmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Got an opportunity to stay at Hermitage in Monte-Carlo.

Hotel is very beautiful with its Belle-Epoque style !

Breakfast is in very good place and well served !

Service is very good and kind and available for any requests.

Room was very large with wonderful shower.

Only problem I faced was with phone which didn’t work properly !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ftkeji .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews