We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Turino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel de Paris is excellent, beautiful with very good service. It cost a lot of money but is classy, cosy and truly beautiful. Some rooms have sea view. Food in that hotel is extra ordinary. You will have a lot choices. We loved to eat in that hotel! Very nice stuff. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayaTurino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    120
    36
    17
    25
See reviews for
108
349
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

It's been the 4th year in a row we chose De Paris for our August visit, and I can easily say that for us, this place is like a second or third home already. It is THE place to stay in when visiting Monaco without a doubt. The location, the service and just the beauty of it make every visit unique on it's own.

The rooms are classy in design and always clean and cosy. I can't remember a single time there was something disappointing about the rooms we stayed in. The red room is my personal favorite even though it doesn't come with a sea view.

Breakfast - perfect, spa, pool and fitness area - perfect, American Bar - one of a kind!

The Hotel doesn't come with a private beach but you get free access and transport to the Beach Hotel, which has THE best pool and beach area in Monaco.

The staff is never changing, which is something I always admire in hotels and find very important for frequent visitors.

Monaco is naturally one of the most beautiful places on earth and needless to say it is very luxurious.

In a place like this, Hotel De Paris is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We just visited the bar in this totally sumptuos hotel and had a cocktail just to get an inside view and we were not disappointed! I had the 'Monaco' of course! A delicious concoction! Was a bit worried how many times our attentive waiter had to top up the crisp bowl that our teens kept emptying, (luckily they didn't like the celery and tapenade!) We would never be able to afford to stay in a place like this but even the bar and lobby were outstanding, the service was excellent and we enjoyed rubbing along with the rich just to say that we had!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Adventure09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived in a less than posh car "our friend drove us" so the door men did not rush to help us until we called out "we are checking in !!!" then it was OK. The checkin was personal and private, very nice. We were escorted to our room and it was very nice. We had booked a seaview and OH did we...... we sat on the balcolny and watched the yachting world go by. The peace and quite was broken by the sound of some of the worlds most expensive cars being reved up to say " look at me" and who can blame them as there are not many streets they can get out of 2nd gear in Monaco. The bed was comfy and the mini bar was ignored..... one of my pet peves,,, the prices of Mini bar items at least my other fav thing paying for wifi ( at this hotel the wifi is included)
The bath was big enough just about for 2 but I thought it was a bit penny pinching to only have 1 bottle of shower/bath gel, when there is a bath and seperate shower. We went for dinner at Le The American bar with it's leather chairs is not so nice.... the leather arms on my chair were sticky from other peoples hands and the service was so slow. I would have loved a glass of Pimms but not a chance.
In the morning we went down from our 6th floor room to have breakfast on the outside terrace and ordered our regular hotel special, Eggs Beneditct. Sadly this is the worst Eggs Beni we have ever had ( and we have had a lot in hotels around the world.) The eggs came inside volavonts, no english muffin or toast and they were so crispy and dry that when cut into they exploded into a big mess on the plate. The sauce had little or no flavor, or that touch of zing from vinigar you normally expect. Just a mess on a plate which I wish I had made a fuss about and not paid for. I found it also a shame that the hotel does not seem to have a dress code for the lobby area. People come off the street and seem to be allowed to wonder around in various states of undress. One female with her male friend had cut off jean shorts with her lady bits hanging out.... I kid you not...it was as if she had taken her sissors and done it herself to show things that only her OBGYN should see.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purserMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Hotel de Paris delivers an authentic luxury experience in Monte Carlo. I was fortunate to visit many of the top hotels while in Monaco, and the Hotel de Paris shares top marks with the best in the city. The location is spectacular, in the heart of everything that is Monte Carlo. One step out the door and you get the full Monaco experience.

The hotel itself is lovely and grand in every way, and the staff creates a warm atmosphere, making you feel at home in spite of the scale of the place. My every need was anticipated and met, the concierge and doormen were are all lovely and more than accommodating.

It is an easy stroll to the beach, and the hotel provides access to a private beach area for guests. The spa was incredible - an absolutely stunning way to spend an afternoon.

The onsite restaurants were wonderful, and I have to say that breakfast each morning at the Côté Jardin was a perfect way to start each day. At the end of the day, a drink at the American Bar was a wonderful way to relax with friends, live music and a drink.

The wine cellar at the Hotel de Paris was one of the most extraordinary things I have ever seen. If possible, arrange a tour of this incredible space. The history of the place was truly impressive and was one of the highlights of my trip to Monaco.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxtravelgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Pricey, exquisisite!
Amazing location and room. Styling was to die for. Chandeliers were fab.
Service was great for the day and night I was there,
A suite is really roomy, elegant in design.
Staff were friendly and would stay longer but too pricy for more in my budget.
Felt like a princess.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hotel de Paris is one of the Leading Hotels of the World. This gem is one of the finer places to stay at and experience Alain Ducasse' Le Louis XV, le Bar Americaine, Le Grill. A temple of the finest gastronomy available. Winston Churchill was a regular guest. A suite is named after him on the 8th floor. He loved the wine cellar. He became the first person to savour an exceptional pre-war whisky after the end of World War 2 from the celebrated cellars at this hotel. When you enter the hotel, an equestrian statue of Louis XIV faces you. One will notice that the horse's right knee is abnormally worn. For over a century, as is the local believe, rubbing the horse's knee will bring good luck at the gaming table or perhaps elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptionally fine, especially the ones in La Rotonda with good views from every a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing