We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

From the moment you walk in you are treated as royalty. We loved every moment. The view, room service, coctails, breakfast BUT most of all the Restaurant on the top floor with opening roof. AMAZING ... food, service, views .... Even had a chair for my Louis Vuitton. We loved this Hotel and are already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room with sea view and looked out over all the lovely yatch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelize B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

The place is legendary beautiful and amazing. You feel you are treated as a royalty here. Such an amazing place with amazing staff.
Beautiful decor not too much for my taste. The French has the credit for this master piece hotel.
Great location amazing service beautiful view.. One f the best place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was in Monte Carlo for a business trip in mid-2013 and still have very positive memories of my stay at the Hotel de Paris.

The rooms were large, spacious, and clean. I had a wonderful view of the harbor and magnificent bathroom with enough space for a family of 5. The service is on point, neither pompous nor arrogant. I don't recall the food being particularly good or bad, but I very much enjoyed my treatment at the spa.

My one caveat for business travelers is that this is primarily a spa hotel, so guests are walking around the lobby in terrycloth robes all the time, which is a little bit unusual if you plan on, say, meeting a client for coffee at the lobby, but otherwise no big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This iconic hotel in the centre of Monaco has a problem!....
Smoke contaminated air fills every area...the bedrooms are a VERY NASTY problem.
We had smoke filling our 'Exclusive sea view' room and asked to be moved and the same thing happened again! At over 1,000 euros a night, we didn't expect it....but the personnel say ''it is a Monaco problem as everyone smokes''....
The spa and health areas adjacent at the Thermes Marins are good and without these facilities the Hotel de Paris would be sorely lacking.
There were no Americans and few English at the Hotel...mainly Eastern Europeans and Italians.
The personnel went on strike, cancelling the New Year Grill Panoramic Restaurant evening!The hotel is closing for refurbishments...it needs it.

Room Tip: I don't think they can provide NON Smoking rooms, as they say ''Monaco people smoke'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I went for my 40th Bday in September. I have been to Monaco before so I wanted to stay here. Lots of great amenities. Go to dinner in the Casino. We rented a convertabile AMG Mercedes. So fun pulling up to the hotel. Rooms were very quiet. Got upgraded to a suite through AMEX platinum. The food was outstanding at Le Grill. Went to Monte Carlo Beach club. So beautiful! If you are going to do it for a first time, stay here! The bathroom was gorgeous. Can't say enough about this place. So fun! Can't wait to go back ASAP. Fun to see all the cars parked infront of hotel. Stay here you won't regret it! Great people watching. I felt like a movie star. The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChigirlChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is Zee place to stay in Monte Carlo. Number One By Far. Especially if you are visiting after Summer season beach closing it is better to stay in this Hotel as its location is central across the Casino in the Monte Carlo main square with walking distance to all major venues (Café de Paris
Jimmy's Buddha Bar, Casino, Cipriani Restaurant etc...) . Interior is very Opulent and Royal. The Lobby is the place to see and be seen of the Beau Monde. Hotel Restaurants are among the best in Monte Carlo ( the Grill and Louis XV) . Access to the Gym and spa is a main plus . Now the only drawbacks are the followings: This Hotel is not for kids although you could always manage, the hotel location is central but away from the beach and it lacks an outdoor pool so this makes it ideal for off summer season only, the breakfast is not impressive as it should be.

Room Tip: Choose the Exclusive Superior Sea View rooms on the high floors. Their size is also Bigger. La prair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BespokeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked a 3 night stay in a superior sea view room at this hotel. Being an Unlimited Leaders Club member, I was upgraded to Junior Suite with a sea view. I was also entitled to an early check-in as an Unlimited member and I had requested this well in advance by email. However, upon arrival they made me wait 2 hours for my room and made up some story that because I was upgraded to the last junior suite available, it wasn't ready yet. This was in fact not true as there were several sea view junior suites available which I easily verified by simply checking their website. Once in the room the luggage wasn't automatically brought up and I had to call the bellman twice to bring it up. The room itself was quite nice and had a balcony with a superb view of Port Hercule where you can watch all the mega yachts come and go. Some suites have a casino view which I suspect would have been just as nice, being able to watch the endless parade of Ferraris and Bentleys. The hotel itself was truly grand in all of its Belle Époque stylings although some of the corridors and rooms themselves could certainly use a fresh coat of paint. The hotel's lobby does live up to its reputation for being magnificent but if you want to take a photo, be prepared to show your room card because someone will try to throw you out should you even slightly resemble a tourist. There is a complimentary shuttle system that brings guests to various locations around Monte Carlo. The shuttle is used by all of the guests at SBM hotels and during peak times, such as when everyone is leaving the beach, you might have to wait for a second shuttle which could mean waiting for up to an hour. They should have more frequent shuttles during peak hours or having a shuttle just for guests of Hotel de Paris. The breakfast buffet had good food and service but the selection of items is somewhat limited for a hotel of this calibre. I also had dinner at the Michelin 3 star Le Louis XV and of course the service there was impeccable. The food seemed a tad uninspired as evidenced by the amuse of vegetable crudités aka vegetable sticks and dip. On the last morning I talked to the front desk to request a late checkout. Before I could even finish asking, the lady said that it was not possible because they were fully booked. (Again, I checked their website and it was not true.) I went on to remind them that I was an Unlimited Leaders Club member and they were suddenly able to accommodate my request. All in all, they seem a bit dishonest which in my mind, tarnishes the reputation of this classic hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank zoltrix56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
917 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £329 - £931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing