We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miramar Hotel(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de France(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cosmopolite(La Condamine)
View Hotel
Hotel Le Versailles(La Condamine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
670
136
45
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
136
45
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican barde parisle grillle louisalain ducasse restauranticonic hotelmonte carlo beach clubcasino squarebest hotels in the worldpeople watchingbucket listold worldroom serviceglass of champagneanywhere in the worldluxury hoteljunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was fortunate to stay here whilst on business in Monaco. My first real experience of the hotel as it was intended, rather than as a location for my company's hospitality locations for the Grand Prix.

The room I was allocated was simply superb. Comfy bed, fabulous bath room (best shower I think I've every experienced). Room was serviced at least twice a day, plus turn-down service.

Probably spent too long in the American Bar.

I was staying during the Monaco Historic Grand Prix, so my only real complaint - that of noise from people fixing crash barriers in Casino Square - wouldn't be an issue for most guests and was most certainly outside of the hotel's control. It is, however, something to be aware of - the square remains busy long into the night. If you want a quiet room you'll probably need to forgo the view in favour of a room towards the rear of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, General Manager at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you appreciated most of our services. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. Our first goal is guests’ satisfaction.

We feel sorry for the inconvenience occurred by the Historic Grand Prix. It is an exceptional event which takes place every two years during 4 days and it is true that the noise does not depend of our establishment.

We dare hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon at the Hotel de Paris.

Yours faithfully,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic location (best in Monaco), brilliant experience, the hotel is very grand, the view from the room was excellent and the staff very friendly. The garden is a brilliant place to have breakfast (what a brilliant way to start the day). Overall a highly recommended place to visit right in the heart of Monte carlo

Room Tip: What a fantastic place to sit, relax and people watch in this amazing place
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, General Manager at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel de Paris on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that your stay meets all your exceptions.

I will share your kind comments with our team, who I am sure, will be encouraged by your remarks.

We wish that you will choose the Hotel de Paris during your next trip in Monaco Monte-Carlo.

Yours sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived for a 5 night stay, our room had a lovely view of the port but was very shabby - bathroom equipment outdated, damaged paintwork and hard bed. Not even a bottle of water included in the price (every other 5* hotel I have stayed in includes one each night) and limited free internet - hi speed has to be paid for. Cheapest bottle of wine in the bar was Euros 150. Some door staff had extreme arrogance. The highlight was the breakfast, which was excellent.

Room Tip: With port view - internal rooms have view of machinery.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarlettSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having the Hotel de Paris and to take the time to mention your comments.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view of your room and the breakfast

However, we are sorry to learn that your room did not meet your expectations. Just for your information, the bottle of wine starts from 52.00€, and the half bottle from 33.00€ in order to satisfy our guests.

Further more, the wifi is free in our etablishment, high debit is on supplement.

Regarding the door staff attitude, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred. This kind of behaviour is neither usual nor acceptable for our hotel, and be assured that we will take appropriate measure.

We dare hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Hotel de Paris in a nearest future.

Yours faithfully,

Luca ALLEGRI
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Absolutely stunning place with beautiful decor, food and views. As expected, prices are super high so be prepared!! Definitely worth a visit but have plenty of cash or a healthy credit card. The cocktails are amazing and the canapés to die for

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoRo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was amazed by the beauty of this location. I attended a private function held on a terrace and ballroom. The food was fantastic, the tables were set beautifully, and the surroundings spectacular. I was however unimpressed at how snotty and rude some of the staff acted. This was the first time I was treated this way in Monaco or France. No matter how beautiful the place is cannot make up for the staff making you uncomfortable. Our hosts paid a great deal for this party and did not expect their guests to be insulted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotcandie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel de Paris and to take the times to mention your comments.

We feel very pleased to learn that you enjoyed most of our services.

However we have well noted your remarks and we are very concerned about your feedback regarding the staff attitude. We wish to apologise about the disappointing experience and negative feeling you had. This kind of behaviour is neither usual nor acceptable for our hotel.

We dare hope to have the opportunity to show you the real face of the hotel de Paris in a not too far future.

In the meantime, we remain.

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews