We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic luxury”
Review of Hotel De Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Paris
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After arriving in Monaco by helicopter transfer from Nice we already felt this could be a special weekend to remember. On check in we were greeted by very friendly staff who advised us that we had been upgraded to a junior suite due to it being our wedding anniversary.
We were then escorted to our very luxurious room which had two balconies overlooking Casino Square . Wow !!
The room , lounge area, bathroom and dressing room were all decorated to a high standard .
The view of Cafe De Paris , The Casino and the constant flow of luxury sports cars never tired.
The breakfast taken in the Garden Restaurant was of a decent standard and enjoyed with views across to the Palace.
Housekeeping was of a very high standard and most staff were friendly and welcoming. Drinks taken in The Amrican Bar one evening, only complaint was that it didn't sound very jazzy to us!! Ate at Louis XV restaurant on our second night which is a great accompaniment to the hotel. Also spent a couple of hours one afternoon at Cafe De Paris people watching and it looks just as magnificent from the other side of the square.
Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

What an amazing comment about your stay at the Hotel de Paris, thank you very much. It is a real honour that you choose our Hotel for your wedding anniversary.

Many thanks for your lovely words about our staff and the Hotel. We feel pleased that your stay meets all your expectations.

Please be assured that Guest’s Satisfaction will be always our first goal.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at the Hotel de Paris,

Yours faithfully,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was Class and Charm..The Staff was amazingly efficient, a call for room service or housekeeping and no sooner hung up and they was at the door..location? A walk away from everything or they provided a shuttle! I can't wait to be able to return.. No wonder James Bond Loved it here..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for this amazing review. It is always so rewarding for us to benefit from such a great feedback.

I am very glad you could feel the strong commitment of all our staff.
All yearn to contribute to help our guests discover all the very best that the Principality of Monaco has to offer.

It was a pleasure welcoming you and I can only wish you will soon return.

Yours sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel de Paris shows how it should be done, the grande dame of Monte Carlo still has her charms for all to see, pop along and enjoy the great value lunch menu in the grill room, views to die for and valet parking thrown in. We may not all be an Onassis but the staff make you feel like one, they are world class, amusing and highly professional. Whilst sipping champagne from the champagne trolley, it follows you to your table, drink in the view, see if your yacht measures up, size isn't everything but in Monte Carlo it sure helps to have a big one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKsimon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having left such lovely comment. We feel very pleased to learn that your stay with us met all your expectations.

It is true that we have a wonderful panoramic view from our restaurant Le Grill, from the Casino Monte Carlo to the Prince’s palace.

Whishing welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,
Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited Monaco in December. On Christmas Eve we had a special holiday meal at the Cafe de Paris and decided to walk across the plaza to the Hotel de Paris for drinks. We read on the Forums here that this may be a good way to experience the unique architecture and character of this hotel. The reviewers were right! Just as we walked in to the lobby we were greeted by the waiter from the bar and after a moment of decision we were seated in the lobby at one of the many beautiful sofa/chair sets. The lobby was very festive, decorated with beautiful Tree in the middle. A lot of people were taking pictures, there were a lot of lively conversations going on around the lobby. Some people were having just drinks like us and some had plates of pastries as well. We each (we travelled with our adult daughter) ordered a glass of Porto and set out to enjoy the surroundings. Another opportunity to marvel at European architecture, finishes and furnishings, also what a great opportunity for people watching! After a day of sightseeing, and special dinner at the Cafe de Paris this was a perfect end to our special day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GosiaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, General Manager at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share these kind comments about our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a great experience at our Bar American and that you enjoyed our special decoration for Christmas.

We look forward to serve you during you next trip in the Principality of Monaco.

Yours Sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Situated on central square near the major casino. Should be among the the top five hotels in Monaco. luxury interiors, great food, very nice suites with great views. Must see. Service is great, personal is very friendly, a bit snobbish visitors.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Алексей О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, General Manager at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind review about the Hotel de Paris on Tripadvisor. Your impression is very important for us.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We constantly strive to meet your needs and expectations.

It is true that we have one of the best locations, at only two steps of the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo.

We dare hope you will choose the Hotel de Paris during your next trip in Principality of Monaco,

Yours sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

His hotel is one of the great classic old hotels in the world. The rooms are of reasonable size, the service excellent, though a little impersonal, the views of the palace and the harbor are beautiful. You lose the scale of things looking at a mega yacht in the harbor, when you realize that it is more than a football field in size.

We weren't here for the race, unfortunately, as I'd imagine that is wonderful.

The room is full of some interesting anachronisms of electronics that wee probably state of the art at their time, but now a little worn (the remote control system was fascinating, for example).

After a week of awful coffee throughout France, it was wonderful to sit outside in that beautiful courtyard and have a wonderful buffet breakfast and have real, smooth, non-bitter coffee. The buffet was a very nice experience.

Location is perfect for Monte Carlo - right across the street from the famed Casino. You need your passport and room key to avoid the 10 Euro charge and to gain entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzzzdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind message about your last stay with us. We are delighted to know that our services and the rooms met your expectations.

It is true that we have one of the best location in Monte-Carlo which permit us to offer an amazing view on the race during the Grand Prix.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your encouragements.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel de Paris,

Yours Sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stopped by this beautiful hotel for drinks while on tour. The staff serving us were friendly and helpful. I am writing this review to warn you of the prices. 26 Euros for my margarita! Total bill was 44 Euros for that, a water and a coke....plus tip since the service was excellent. What a beautiful hotel...at least the lobby and bathrooms were.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank palmcityfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, General Manager at Hotel De Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such kind comment about our establishment on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for the time you have taken for sharing your impressions.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the decoration of our Hotel.

Your remark has been taken in consideration and we will share it with all our team.

We look forward to serve you again at the Hotel de Paris,

Yours faithfully,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Paris

Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £334 - £893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel De Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing