We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish restaurant”
Review of Virage

Virage
Ranked #56 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stylish restaurant”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just a stroll from the Port Palace Hotel. Crisp clean design restaurant with view of the harbour. Lovely food and welcoming staff. Very well priced.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    84
    31
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Venue, Excellent Service and Delicious Food!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visited Virage 3 times over the last weekend (twice for dinner and once for drinks) and were made to feel really welcome by all of the staff. A great location right on the marina, with very clean and welcoming decor.

The selection of food is great ranging from salads and pasta to a good selection of meats and fish - all reasonably priced (for Monte Carlo!). We paid around 140 Euros for 2 courses with wine, coffee and aperitif's - which is significantly less than you will pay up by the Casino! The standard of the food was superb - delicious,fresh and very quick too!

Compared to the other Brasseries around the Marina - we found the service at Virage to be exceptional - very welcoming, friendly, helpful and efficient. We are really pleased we found Virage on our first day - and will definitely be back whenever we find ourselves in Monte Carlo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MathsGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Scenic lunch in Monaco”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were here for the day from Nice - our tour guide suggested lunch here and we were not disappointed. Nestled in the thick of the marina, we had a lovely light lunch while having the opportunity for some fabulous people watching. Glasses of rose were kept full and bread provided. We ordered the lebanese platter, burratta/tomato salad and ravioli. All three dishes were a perfect size for lunch, fresh and tasty. Service was pleasant and they called our tour guide to pick us up when we were finished. A great memory of a day in Monaco.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlikesbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great location to view the Historic Monaco Grand Prix from”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have only eaten at this restaurant twice. On both occasions was on the Sunday of the Historic Monaco Grand Prix. The first time a few years ago we were seated towards the back of the restaurant and this year in additional tables that had been put in especially as to get as many people as possible close to the action of the race track. One you were seated there was no chance of moving out!

A booking had been made well in advance and we knew it was a set menu at 110 euros a head. This is probably high because of the audience from the Historic Monaco Grand Prix. I presume a slightly higher cost would have occurred for the main F1 Grand Prix this last weekend.

We were given an aperitif, followed by the first course which was not that exciting. The main course consisted of beef and because of the numbers involved it came out cooked not to order, i.e. no choice of rare medium or well done etc. Again this course was OK, but by no means something I would go back for. The dessert on the other hand was excellent.

Finally there was coffee (or tea for those preferring tea). The restaurant had agreed at the time of the booking to include half a bottle of wine per person together with mineral water in with the inclusive price.

After lunch some of us were able to stand by the front door and see the cars racing by before leaving there to return to our seats overlooking the circuit and harbour.

It would be interesting to see what this restaurant was like on a normal day when individual meals were being cooked at some time in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food & good atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A very trendy looking establishment that is a lot larger than its outside appearance would lead one to believe! Good selection of food, cooked and presented well at not unreasonable prices for Monte-Carlo. Really good atmosphere inside as well with a cocktail bar towards the rear, Would highly recommend this restaurant for a great dinner and evening out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank high_flyer3092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virage also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
La Condamine, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Virage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing