We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$496
US$246
Monte Carlo Bay
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
US$766
US$537
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$463
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
US$393
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$536
US$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$637
US$474
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
766
606
273
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
606
273
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachspg memberbeach barsea viewindoor poolgrimaldi foruman upgradenice airporthotel in monte carlomediterranean sealong weekendgrand prixcafe de pariseurosmuseconferencecasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I was travelling to the Le Meridien because of a Conference which took place there in February, when Monte Carlo is pretty quiet. I had the impression that the hotel also was in a kind of wintr-sleeping mode.
Check in was problem free, I recieved a room with a view to the side - at least not to the street and my first impression was positive. The room is quite large and equipped with good furniture. Also the bathroom was offering quite some space in order to feel comfortable. The room temperature was very hot, so I tried to cool it dowm. But no matter how I adjusted the temperature, the aircondition continued to blow warm air. I ended up sleeping with an open window and other people told me that they had the same problem. Besides this the room was fine, but this is a major issue.
The second issue was that only 2 of 4 elevators were in use, the other two "under renovation". Someone told me that he stayed there 2 monthes before and it was the same. The result: Long waiting times in front of the elevators and totally overcrowded lifts at peak times. I was late for my conference, because I had to wait more than 5 minutes for a lift. Certainly not acceptable for a 5 star Hotel.
These two issues lead to a downgrad of my judgement.
The breakfast was good and offered a broad choice, also compared to 5-star standard. We once had a meal in the restaurant, which was really good as well.
The conference area also did not provide any reason to complain.
Of course it wasm to cold to swim in the sea, but it must be mentioned that the Le Meridien is the only hotel in Monte Carlo that offers a private beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Privatkunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not match your well deserved expectations.

Please be assured that your comments have been analyzed with all the involved and will be used to improve and correct the points mentioned. We are currently doing the yearly plan of regular rooms maintenance and will make sure that the points you referred will be addressed at the same time..

We fully empathize with your sentiments regarding the inoperative lifts during your stay. Due to the essential nature of the maintenance work, the repairs had to be scheduled during this period. Please be assured that normally every effort is made to minimize the discomfort to our guests and I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We were very glad to know that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant as well as the conference centre.

We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to improve the opinion that you now kept of Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of help.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

It is really tough to complain about anything in regards to this hotel. From the moment we entered, we were very pleased with the service, and that continued the entire stay. OUr View of the sea was breath taking, and the food was exceptional - especially the little tasty fruit and vegetable shots you can get with the breakfast.

The Pools were just gorgeous, and having the only private beach in Monte Carlo at your disposal...well enough said there.

Not a cheap place by any stretch of the immagination, but its Monte Carlo, so what are you going to do?

I will come back to this place - I think May our june would be just magic there.

Room Tip: Get the sea view. You are fac9ing west, and it is just breath taking!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Monte-Carlo !

There are no words to express how happy we have been to read your nice comment.

We work daily to satisfy our guests and it is really rewarding to read that we succeed.

Your comments about the food have been shared with all the staff and we are truly happy about it.

Concerning the private beach, the pools as well as the view, it is indeed a real asset for our guests, and this, all year long.

Again, thank you very much for your support and we hope we will be able to welcome you back in May or June, or in any other month where the weather allows you to use the outside facilities as they deserve.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I was here on business trip in February 2013. Rooms are nice, some furniture are new, some of them are a bit old but still classy. I got room with view of the ocean and pool. Personnel is very nice helpful. hotel has its own beach but unfortunately I could not use it :) Minuses are construction site at the left side of hotel and that 2 out of 4 elevators were out so waiting time was long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We have been really happy to read that you enjoyed your room as well as the service and your comments have been shared with the staff.

Concerning the private beach, it is indeed a real asset for our guests and we hope that you will be able to come back when it gets warmer to enjoy it properly.

About the construction site next door, we apologize for the inconvenience, though it is unfortunately out of our control.

We fully empathize with your sentiments regarding the inoperative lifts during your stay. Due to the essential nature of the maintenance work, the repairs had to be scheduled during this period.
Please be assured that normally every effort is made to minimize the discomfort to our guests and I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon on the Riviera.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed here during business trip in february 2013.
Only downpoints I can mention are:
Construction site nearby the beach. In summer time it might be annoying.
Probably rooms need a little bit of renovation.
What was really positive for me is fitness facilities. While swimming pool is good for recreation only, you can not do real excercises there, it is around 15 m only, but gym is really good for the hotel. You can find there good range of weights, benches, good choice of training machines and a lot of cardio machines. So if you need some fitness during your vacation, this is the place. Food is ok, while 35 eur for lunch might be a little too much, but that is Monaco...

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pavel_A_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay in Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the outside construction noise which is unfortunately out of our control.

About the conditions of the room you stayed in, we are currently rolling out our yearly maintenance plan which should address the imperfections that you noted.

It was very nice to read that you have been able to enjoy the fitness centre properly and that it reached your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future, and do not hesitate to contact us directly shall you need any help with your reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here in September with a large group and found this a truly fantastic hotel, amazing service, rooms are second to none, the location is amazing and the whole experience of this hotel was well worth the money.

Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanHad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

We are thrilled to read good comments and glad that we have been able to provide you with the best.

It is true that our location is pretty unique and can be enjoyed all year long.

Your comments have been shared with all the staff and we are truly happy about it.

Thank you again for your trust, and we hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit in Monaco.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews