We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$604
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
US$734
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$651
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$447
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$613
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel(La Condamine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
773
610
275
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
610
275
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachspg memberbeach barsea viewindoor poolgrimaldi foruman upgradenice airporthotel in monte carlomediterranean sealong weekendgrand prixcafe de pariseurosmuseconferencecasino
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I recently hosted a meeting of young people from 12 countries. They were inexperienced travelers, but they had the experience of a lifetime. The staff treated them all like the most highly valued customers. It was an outstanding example of fine customer service--many hotels say that service is a priority, but Le Meridien lives it. The breakfast and lunch buffets are outstanding. The sommelier, Dominique, is one of the finest in Monaco, and if you stay there, be sure to ask for his wine advice.
As someone noted, there is construction nearby and the crane cuts into the view, but you can also look in another direction! We were not bothered by any construction noise.
If you want great service and great food, stay at this hotel.
The rooms are not large, so ask for a room with a balcony and a sea view. The bathroom could use more accessible shelf space--but there are small things that are very much outweighed by the many positives.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaNNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Greetings from Monte Carlo !

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
It was with delight that we have already shared your comments with Dominique Milardi and the members of staff that helped organize this meeting. It was a pleasure assisting you, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
We remain at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The good: the bar staff were excellent - prompt service and plenty of snacks at the bar - we chose a cheese plate which was delicious and fresh. Cocktails were good. The hotel itself is on the beach which is nice and the location is great to walk along the promenade and get to other parts of town.
The check out process was easy
The not so great: I asked for a sea view room which I got - the view was ok, but because of construction the left side was pretty ugly and the cranes would swing around early in the AM and the men are shouting and so not comfortable to use the patio for say a cup of coffee... the bathroom had mold in the grout which at the price.. I paid over $300 seemed not great.

Room Tip: I would ask to be away from the construction
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cateboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Cateboston,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the service, the location, as well as the professionalism of our bar staff.

We are terribly sorry about the inconvenience the construction work has caused you. They are outside of our property and we do not have control over their activities. We are however happy to announce you that they will soon be over.

We do regret that you did not signal to the reception your various ordeals, as we would have been glad to accommodate you differently and exceed your expectations on all levels.

We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. I was on the 10th floor with a sea view. It was a nice view and an ok balcony. The beds were very comfortable. There were a few problems. 1st was the shower. Nothing I could do would make the water more than lukewarm. There are two shower heads, one fixed above and a hand held one. The fixed shower head was the one with the lukewarm water. Plus the head only offers a very fine spray, which felt like needles. The hand held shower was nicer, hot and good spray, but you could not fix it above you. The wifi is terrribly expensive! For a hotel of this standard, the wifi should be free. We had a light falling loose from the ceiling. The switch for the ceiling fan is in the closet and I had to call to find out how to turn the thing on. The breakfast was very, very expensive 36 euros a morning. 2 draft beers in the bar were 22 euros. The staff was friendly and the pool and spa was nice.

Room Tip: The sea room is nice, but you pay extra for them.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear DrewGenev,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about the details of your stay. We are extremely sorry that we did not reach your expectations, and have taken note of your comments, in order for such event not to occur again.
As for breakfast and beverages, we would like to inform you, that we propose the same rate as the hotels of the same standard in the Principality of Monaco. Nevertheless we do hope that you did get to enjoy it, as we do receive a lot of compliments for breakfast selection.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel located almost the end of the beach of Monte-Carlo but it able to walk around or take the bus front of the hotel. The hotel room standard with old furniture and no design.
Restaurant was nice service and great food, the reception and bellboy staff didn't much friendly.
Beach is quiet but not white sand beach and its better to enjoy at the beach swimming pool rather than the beach.
Room service is was great, too. But the turn down service can be improve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice_Ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Greetings from Monte Carlo!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza!
We are pleased that you appreciated the service, as well as the food at L’Intempo Restaurant. On the other hand we regret that we did not exceed your expectations, and hope to have the pleasure to so in the near future.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly; it will be a pleasure to make the utmost to make your stay unforgettable.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location of the hotel is great. It's the only one with its own private beach. The room was clean and comfortable. It was however very noisy day and night: Construction starting from 7 am, noisy patio restaurant, loud music from night-club Jimmy's till 4-5 am. The restaurant food is awful - eat elsewhere!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Inkamalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Inkamalin,
Thank you for your kind words. We are very sorry that you were disturbed by the external noise. Could you please notify us, if you informed us about your ordeal during your stay? As we do our utmost to satisfy our guest, and regret we did not have the pleasure to satisfy you during your stay. The majority of our windows are double glazed and should allow you to have a calm and peaceful night, without any disturbances.
Could you also inform us about what occurred at the restaurant, for you to leave with such an impression? Our guests usually congratulate us about the food, and if this was not the case for you, we would like to take immediate actions, in order to rectify your impressions.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, and alter your opinion, and make Le Méridien Beach Plaza, your home in the Principality of Monaco.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews