We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - but not in March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - but not in March”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here in March, 2013 for a spring break vacation with my husband and 12 year old daughter. Staff were very pleasant - at least by French standards :). The outdoor pool and beach doesn't open for the season until May so we had access only to the indoor pool which was fine, if a little underwhelming. However, the hotel is excellent value for Monaco.
Overall, Monaco is not a good choice for a family vacation in March - we we mainly there to visit relatives. Temperature was about 12 degrees C with frequent rain the whole week. Food is crazy expensive however we did enjoy our daily complementary coffee from the lobby cafe. Room was very small but had a couple of luxurious elements such as lovely furniture. The hotel is well situated - on the beach, with good access to the Opera house, and Ave du Moulin for quaint shops. Monte Carlo's transit has extensive reach and is inexpensive which was a plus. Perhaps a better choice for summer months.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrabbitknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher Myrabbitknows, ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir au Méridien Beach Plaza l’année dernière. Merci tout particulièrement pour vos commentaires si chaleureux. Nous sommes très heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et avons transmis vos commentaires au personnel concerné. Concernant la météo nous sommes navrés du temps pluvieux que vous avez connu au mois de mars. En effet ce même mois en 2014 a été beaucoup plus clément. Nous attendons donc avec impatience votre prochain retour en Principauté. Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    528
    256
    82
    58
See reviews for
267
482
47
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one night in the hotel prior to taking our very first cruise. Our room, in the crystal curved tower, was excellent. It was cleverly and attractively designed and overlooked the sea. The hotel is well appointed and is situated a perfect walking distance from the centre. We very much enjoyed our brief stay.

Room Tip: Crystal curved tower rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Lynda W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Crystal room overlooking the beach and the marina. We are honored that you chose to stay with us before this very special vacation. We hope you enjoyed your cruise, and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

stayed here for a work conference. Was really impressed, the hotel had more character than a lot of work hotels I stay in and I liked the feel of the place. Rooms were as you would expect. Food was very good, when serving hundreds of people the food can be poor but the food was delicious, plentiful and served quickly whilst staying hot, probably the best hotel conference food i have had.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 27steve118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear 27Steve118,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed so much the hotel ambiance and the food served. If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a great hotel, and a true four star. It's in a great location, and the rooms were immaculate. The decor is very modern and I loved the view from our room. We walked to the city center, no need for a taxi. I loved Monte Carlo, and since it's so small, it's easy to get around. We only took taxis to go up to the castle, or when we took the bus to head into France. I was expecting Monaco to be very expensive, but it was reasonable, compared to any other major city in Europe. The front desk were fluent in English, and very helpful (we ran into issues in France with only knowing English, but that's France for you). We walked to the club on one of the evenings, and we had a great time. It's very close to the Hotel, and it was recommended by one of their younger workers. Great club and easy walk. I'd recommend this hotel to any friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecilia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Cecilia O,

We were delighted to read your comments and so pleased that you took the time to inform the TripAdvisor community of your stay with us, at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and invite you to contact us directly if there is anything we can do to assist you. Maybe you could re-discover Le Méridien Beach Plaza during the summer and enjoy our private beach?

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

On arriving at the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the concierge, door staff and receptionist. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. The bar staff provided an excellant service amd were attentive. The staff who were on breakfast duty were also helpful and attentive, also the staff in the restaurant were friendly, helpful and professional, it made our stay a memorable one until one of the members of staff who was on the reception area of the business centre with blonde hair who made a point of stopping us in the corridor near the pool area and demanded not once but twice if we were guests in the hotel. She then looked us up and down with an air of indignity as if we had just walked in off the street! In all of our travelling experiences of spending time in lots of hotels across the world, I have NEVER been treated in a disgraceful and extremely unprofessional manner as I did on this occasion. We reported it to the reception desk and was advised that the matter would be addressed. Overall our experience was excellant, just one bad apple amongst many good ones

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Michelmelia,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the rooms and the attitude of the majority of our staff. We addressed the matter with the hostess, and regret that you did not feel comfortable enough to tell us the details of the incident during your stay. We cannot apologize enough for this behavior and sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your 3rd wedding anniversary, and restore your trust in the service of all of our employees.
We remain at your disposal, if there is anything we can do to assist you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here on business recently, fantastic location....be sure to get a room with a sea view! Great breakfast, bar a little expensive (this is Monaco) however there is a happy hour between 17:00 - 19:00. Would have scored this a 5 but some areas were in need of some updating. Great experience, would reccommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksprat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Jacksprat100,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza and for sharing your experience with our fellow TripAdvisors. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the Happy Hour. Did you get to see the Arty Hour? Every Thursday, live art is performed during the Happy Hour, and an Arty Cocktail is prepared especially for the occasion.
You will be pleased to know that we will soon undergo some renovations and we hope we will have the pleasure to exceed your expectations on all aspects of your next stay.

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My company held our annual Sales meeting here recently, this is a very nice property located in the perfect spot. Rooms are spacious, some w/ beautiful views though mine was to the side it was still very nice. Most of all the staff is excellent and made everyone feel special. Thanks to you all :-)

Highly recommended +++++

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Greetings from Monte Carlo!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are glad that we exceeded you expectations and managed to make you feel unique.

Although you did appreciate your stay with us, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for leisure purposes. Summer is the perfect moment to enjoy our private beach.

Would your travels lead you back to the Principality of Monaco, do not hesitate in contacting us directly, it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Property: Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing