We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would I return?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Would I return?”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It's very hard to criticise this hotel (but not impossible). The location speaks for itself (but... see below). The best thing about it is the staff. The staff are very efficient and knowledgable, they arranged for taxis, hotel transfers and - for some colleagues - helicopter transfers. Yes, this is actually quite an economical choice. I can't imagine saying that anywhere else.

I was here on business so this skews my review somewhat. As a business hotel, it's one of the best I've ever stayed in. Hands down. The conference facilities are great. BUT the Internet drops out regularly and will set you back €25 a day for any decent speed (and then it drops out). If you have cost caps in your company for expenses then good luck.

And this brings me to a major recurring nightmare. This hotel is just perversely expensive. "But you're in Monaco, what were you thinking?" I hear you. Does this mean €13 for fries and €28 for a croissant makes sense. €28 for a CROISSANT. It had goats cheese in it - not truffles or narcotics. This is charging for charging sake.

The breakfast is better than most hotels but wait - I'm in Monaco. In a pricey hotel. I was left underwhelmed at the options but, being honest this feels like complaining about the wrong shade of red on a luxury, vintage sports car. Gifted to you. Or suffering through mineral water collected on a Swiss Alp with the wrong kind of snow conditions. I'm sure these conversations were likely going on in the lobby.

So how do you pick at prestige?

Would I come back? For a holiday? Not a chance. No, not just because of the cost. If money isn't an issue I would want something closer to Monte Carlo. There's lots of hills in this town and in choice-rich Monaco, you should stay somewhere nearer the Casino. Le Meridien lacks opulence. Opulence does not mean tacky (this is where it is not pulled off) but it does mean an enveloping luxury which I have seen in Dubai and India. This Meridien outfit feels like a large well-run hotel benefitting from its location. The hotel itself is not standout and it's flanked by a lot of jaw droppers. And this is what holidaying clientele are aiming for who come to this kind of place. We are talking about the 1% of the 1% but they are here. Just walk around.

Would I come back for business? I hope so!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lcollens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Icollens,
It is a delight to read you particulary enjoyed your business stay at our hôtel.
Many thanks for your compliments to our staff. We are fortunate to have a fantastic team who is taking care of our guests with dedication.
We will transmitt to them your message and they will thank you in your name.
About Internet we are happy to inform we offer it in the lobby and in the bar of the hotel.
Regards your experience at the restaurant, we propose the same rate as the hotels of the same standard in the Principality of Monaco.
Please be reassured our croissants are only costing 2.50€. Croissant you have chosen is a special dish of the menu.
Concerning the style of the hotel, it is right that Le Méridien is positioned on a modern and warm style.
Thank you again for your support. We hope to welcome you soon again during your next business trip,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    564
    265
    84
    63
See reviews for
294
517
48
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great value with cash and point for SPG member. The hotel is a bit clouded. The beach front suite has a great view but without a separate bedroom and living room. The lunch buffet was quite good but not really worth 46 euro per person. A Japanese restaurant to the right of the hotel( ? Maya restaurant ) is an unexpected find and has wonderful dishes that in my opinion surpassed Nobu and Morimoto restaurants that I loved. We book 2 rooms and found that the designer room is about as good as the suite minus the lack of balcony and wished that we did not use the suite night certificate on that suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear PP2603,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments with us, and for your loyalty towards the Starwood group.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
Our Junior Suites (55m²) are made up of one big room composed by a king size bed and a couch wich may be transmformed in a bed.
We may also propose you deluxe, executive and presidential Suites with a separate bedroom and living room.
Our design rooms (33m²) offers a panoramic window on the Sea View.
In regard to the buffet breakfast, it is generally much appreciated by our guest as it is unlimited and with a new choice of dishes every day.
We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week which included the F1 weekend, and saw lots of super cars outside the hotel.
The restaurant food is excellent and we ate there on several evenings.
Breakfast was also great and a lovely lady called Ruslana was very friendly and welcoming every morning, especially to my 2 year old daughter!
We liked the hotel because it was a pleasant 20 min walk to the Casino Square, but away from all the mayhem!
We will definitely be back next year!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Travelpis,
First we would like to thank you for your feedback.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and our best award is to know that you lived a wonderful experience during your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our restaurant.
Please be assured that Ruslana will be thanked warmly in the name of you.
We thank you a lot to recommend Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
There is nothing more valuable than to hear that we have reached your expectations. Would your travels lead you back to Monaco next year, it will be a pleasure to assist you.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Meridian for 2 nights in a sea view room. Nice size room with a large bathroom. The hotel has it's own beach smallish pool and is well kept. Employees are helpful and informative. The 6 bus stops directly outside the hotel and the 110 airport bus across the road which is very convienant.

Room Tip: If you can pick a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear jjapples,
We would like to thank you to have chosen Le Méridien Beach Plaza for your last stay in Monaco, and for having taken the time to share with us your feelings.
Your response is very important to us as we continuously strive to improve our services.
We are delighted you appreciated your experience at the hotel, especially the location, your room and our service.
We are quite surprised by your comment concerning the pool as we have one indoor pool and 2 large outdoor pools to satisfy our guest but of course it is a personal perception.
We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel from May 29-31, 2014. It's located in Monte Carlo with a private portion of the Larvotto beach. The hotel is modern with clean rooms, excellent service and a sumptuous varied breakfast selection. I was in rm. 304 a deluxe room with a beautiful view of the terrace and beach. The wifi is only free in the lobby though and one will have to avail of a package of 24 hours, 5 or 7 days. The 5 day rate was around €75. The room had 2 twin beds, comfortable and firm with 2 fluffy feathery pillows for each bed. There was air conditioning and adequate room lighting. The bathroom had a tub with an overhead shower and toiletries. The room has a flat screen medium-sized TV with variety of French, English, italian etc..channels. An iron and board was available and a tea kettle was available on request. No nearby grocery. Only a pharmacy, some restaurants and a bus stand. As the hotel is located towards the end of Princess Grace Avenue, it is in a quite and relaxing area of Monte Carlo. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Paying a little more for room with a veranda overlooking of the Mediterranean Sea is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuezonCityRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Quezon City,
First we would like to thank you warmly for your very positive feedback.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and our best award is to know that you lived a wonderful experience during your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
We hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We attended a reunion at this hotel and loved it. Beautiful location right on the beach yet very near everything. Bus stops just across the street that takes you everywhere in Monte Carlo. Also the elevator is just across the street that takes you up to the next street level and on up from there if you love to walk. It was early November so we did not swim at the beach or in the pool but did enjoy the view. The breakfast buffet that comes with your room is wonderful, such variety. The service at the hotel was very good. The rooms are very nice, the ocean views are worth the extra money unless you don't care about the view......lower rates give you a city view which is nice at night with all the lights.

Room Tip: Spring for the water view room, the view is fabulous day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likiliki_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher Likiliki,
Merci beaucoup pour votre chaleureux témoignage.
Nous sommes enchantés que votre séminaire ai été une réussite à notre hôtel.
Le Mériden Beach Plaza a en effet la chance de bénéficier d’un emplacement idéal, en même temps en cœur de ville et préservé du tumulte urbain.
Merci pour vos commentaires si enthouthiastes qui seront partagés avec l’ensemble de nos équipes.
Nous espérons avoir l’occasion de vous accueillir à nouveau pour de nouvelles découvertes.
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in this hotel for the F1 weekend. The hotel was really crowded which was normal. The weather was fantastic so i could enjoy the nice pool the hotel has, the nice lounge by the beach, the terrace and the club. In general the hotel was really nice, and the only negative thing i have to say is about the noise at night, some people could be bothered about this, and the price, which was so expensive but cause of the event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Loren,
We would like to thank you very much to have chosen Le Méridien Beach Plaza during the F1 week-end, and for having taken the time to share with us your feels.
We are delighted you appreciated your experience at the hotel, and thank you so much for recommending Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again should your travels lead you back to Monaco.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
889 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Property: Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing