We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sassy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sassy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Le Meridien. We had a room with a balcony! The view was beautiful. The room had amble space and a nice bath room. The beach was fabulous (little rocks and cool water). Good beach drink service and activities (tubing, boats and jet skies). The staff at the beach spoke mainly French. The hotel was busy with families and a conference. We ate both mornings at the buffet and the food and service were good! The hotel is a bit of a ways from the main part of town. We took the bus one way and it cost 2 euros and then cabs that where about 15 euros each way. We ate one night near hotel at Miami Beach restaurant that was fun and food excellent. Overall the staff and service was excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mkini,
It sounds like you had a great stay with us – and we are more than happy about it.
Receiving such enthusiastic comments shows us that our daily efforts are being appreciated and that our guests are leaving our property with great memories and positive experiences.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations – we will be happy to help.
Kind regards to Cincinnati,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    528
    256
    82
    58
See reviews for
269
482
47
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel facilities are great, including a private beach with an amazing view on the sea. As this is Monaco, be prepared for very expensive prices e.g. drinks on the beach for 15-20Eur. The breakfast is amazing and the service of the personnel is very good!

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view, great way to wake up in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauweldesmedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Pauweldesmedt,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so happy and honored to hear that the hotel, team and surrounding facilities were all meeting your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back into our hotel & city,
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived to an unfriendly valet, making comments about the hotel being full. 46€ a day parking fee unless you park across the street. Dirty carpet in our room, which had a view of the valet. Premium wifi didn't work, however they did refund us. Beach bathrooms were dirty, wet and basic. As a Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) CORPORATE PREFERRED member, I got zero welcome amenities. Overall very disappointing and won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Amber,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza and for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels.
Please be assured that your valuable comments will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement.
The issues that you mentioned are not exemplary of our standards. We hope you will accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay.
Please feel free to contact us at any time should you have any questions or need assistance with anything.
Looking forward to welcoming you back, in hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust in our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I go once or twice a year to Monte Carlo for a night only, just to go to dinner to my fav restaurant. I read a lot of reviews of people arguing for prices of parking, breakfast and and... Guys it's MC...if you want to have a hotel with included breakfast parking complimentary water etc go to somewhere else, this city/country is really small, there is no place to build so the prices go high. If you want to come here you have to pay. What to say about the hotel, the location is great, nice beach average clean and nice pool. The breakfast is good and varied. The service is average nothing special but everybody was very very gentle and helpful. The rooms are nice, I had the basic one, and yes the hotels are old and not uptodate with furniture or else, but are ok! Price is very high for what you get but you are in MC!!!!!! Want something more for your money then stay away from MC and Saint Tropez & Co.
Overall really nice hotel, would go back on my single night trips to Monte Carlo.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Globe_Trottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Egregio Chris Globe Trottel
La ringraziamo per aver scelto Le Meridien Beach Plaza e per la sua fedeltà.
Siamo felici e onorati di sentire che il servizio offerto dal nostro albergo sia stato all’altezza delle sue aspettative.
La ringraziamo di raccomandare Le Meridien Beach Plaza e speriamo di riaverla tra noi in un prossimo futuro
Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

if u can afford it don't think twice. the best private beach in monte carlo, excellent service, very good location. just memorable days here. very good breakfast, no free wifi (only in reception), and think twice of asking for water ( 8 euros per bottle in the beach)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dim582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Dimitri,
Warm Greetings from Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay.
We really appreciate your positive comments about our private beach – the only one in Monaco, the service you received, the location as a resort in the heart of a city, as well as our breakfast.
We are always focused on improvement and your feedback allows us to work on the areas that are most important.
Thank you once again for your fabulous words and so happy to hear that you did enjoy your experience.
We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner sitting outside at the terraces by the beautiful swimming pools and watching the sea, the sunset and enjoying the nice breeze.

Just wonderful.

The rooms are comfortable, good quality, enough space ... What you expect from a luxourious hotel.

I would recommend to go there for a couple of vacation days!

Room Tip: Take the room with sea views and a balcony. You will enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarAle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MarAle1111,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. we are truly delighted that you had a great stay!
We are simply thrilled that you liked our room and sea view terraces of our hotel. As you mentioned it is a magic place to enjoy a meal whenever as our restaurant is open 24h.
Please be assured that all guest reviews are enthusiastically shared with everyone at our Le Méridien team and are very much valued by all of us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
Warmest wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very professional hotel, with wonderful seaview and good atmosphere.
We didn't have a reservation, but we could get a room with sea view on a higher floor.
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with a big variety of food, the service was fast. The staff was very helpful, especially the bellboys.
The private beach was very good, we had good weather.
Only one thing was that I didn't like. At breakfast we said to the blond woman that we would like to sit down at one table at the sea side, but she said this table is for four people. So we got a table on the other side. After two minutes came a couple and the same woman gave that table to them.
But of course we will go back !!!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Happy Travel,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We really appreciate your lovely words and so happy to hear that you did enjoy your experience.
We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Property: Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing