We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I loved this place. Great beach, great pool, good location and a nice room with a very comfortable bed. We were checked in very efficiently and upgraded from a city view room to a beach view on the 8th floor. It was spacious with great views. It had a good gym. It's worth noting that we paid for this room with SPG points rather than money, so unlike some other reviews we had no issues with value for money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are thrilled about your fantastic review regarding your last stay with us at Le Méridien Beach Plaza . We will be very happy to welcome you soon for another unique experience in this wonderful world of Monaco. Please feel free to contact us for any further enquiries you may have. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    519
    253
    82
    58
See reviews for
264
478
45
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel would 100% recommend it!took my husband here for his 40th birthday arrived by helicopter (superb) then we're upgraded in meridian plaza to a room with a huge front door,gorgeous inside,couldn't have asked for more.
Breakfast perfect ,drinks expensive but you would expect this here obviously.
Casino is a must even if you don't actually bet,I watched someone loose over 10 grand in a matter of minutes ,and he didn't bat an eyelid( oh to have money to burn) we can always dream,and the yachts ,AMAZING
You must go to this place just to see how the other half live.

Room Tip: Tell them it's a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good afternoon,

We are thrilled about your fantastic review and many thanks for having chosen Le Méridien Beach Plaza for this special occasion– we are more than happy that we could meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at Le Méridien Beach Plaza with your husband. We are proud of having been a great host to you and you could experience the “helicopter arrival”. we are looking very much forward to welcoming you and your husband back, may be the next birthday. We wish you a great summer.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great rooms, for this part of the world quite large. But of course busy in all public areas, pool etc - fun for people watching. Good 20mins walk to main casino square which is ok - if beach not a requirement we would stay closer to the heart of Monaco next time

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steinersing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your last stay. We are glad you enjoyed our property, the only beach resort in Monaco. We are proud to enjoy a real life with our guest along our different outlet which give to your stay a unique experience in Monaco. For any future reservations, inquiries, private transportation or whatever you need, please feel free to contact us anytime – we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not sure if you can find "affordable" when you're planning a trip to Monte Carlo, but for what you get from the Le Meridien, it's perfect. Our rooms overlooked the ocean. 1st floor, so we had a good view of what was going on for the beach and the pool. The view from the hotel is stunning, and lots of the yachts sit in the bay right outside of the hotel. We felt pampered despite trying to be sensible with our money (we had two weeks of vacationing to do, so had to fit a budget). Since we were on the first floor, and so close to the lobby, we were able to snag their free wifi :). It was the only hotel we stayed at in Europe that had air conditioning! Monte Carlo is so small, you can take a short bus ride all around the city in perhaps 30 minutes which thankfully one of the stops is right in front of the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic, so if you can include that with your room... get on that!

Room Tip: Ask for stay on the first floor and you might get the lobby's wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreCredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good afternoon,

We are glad about your fantastic review regarding your last stay with us at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are very happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the calm blue waters of the Mediterranean, and soak in the uncompromised luxury of Monaco. You experience a unique stay and total disconnection at Le Méridien Beach Plaza Monte Carlo, for a new perspective of Monaco’s world. For any future reservations or inquiries feel free to contact us anytime – we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I was exceptionally lucky to join my work colleagues at this hotel. The prices are very expensive but only what you would expect to pay in this area.
Staff were excellent, food was great and overall there was a very good buzz around the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher Dave A,
Merci chaleureusement pour avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions suite à votre séjour au Méridien Beach Plaza.
Quel plaisir de découvrir avec quel délice vous avez vécu cette expérience !
Soyez assuré que vos félicitations seront partagées avec tous les services concernés.
Merci encore vivement pour vos recommandations et à très bientôt pour une nouvelle découverte inspirante de Monaco,
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wow! What a hotel in a place that is just off the scale! The food in this hotel is excellent by the way. What an experience though. Even just walking around the principality is enough. It's a bucket list for most people. I have ticked it. You have to go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Anthony B,
Many thanks for your kind words about your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. Receiving comments like yours shows that, we have once more reached our goal to create an extraordinary hotel experience for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Monaco in such a positive way and will be happy to welcome you back soon at our property. In case there is anything we can do for you for your next booking at Le Méridien Beach Plaza, please feel free to contact us anytime.
Warm regards to Edimburg,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Le Meridien Beach Plaza in Monte Carlo for a long weekend. We are a family of 5 and had 2 interconnecting rooms on the 2nd floor with a City View. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, everything was very clean and looked fairly new. The view out of the front of the hotel was great, really felt like you were in a City and both had balconies that our 3 sons took to , to watch the constant stream of supercars go by ! The hotel is beautiful, has a great pool and a small shingley beach. We had a bed and breakfast package and the breakfast was lovely, there is also a restaurant called Muse, that is part of Le Meridien, which was excellent ,albeit quite pricey - but hey, you are in Monte Carlo !. The bar and ice cream place on the beach were great and there are watersports available for those looking to waterski etc. The main restaurant is very pricey for a family and the wine, for some reason, very expensive. This is a fantastic location for a short break to see the sights of Monte Carlo, the main square being a good 15/20 minute walk. Go and watch the supercars outside the casino and Hotel de Paris. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants, the only downside being the wine is very expensive.

The only gripe was the prohibitive charge for wifi outside of the lobby area - 75 euros ! for a fmaily of 5 with phones/ipods/ipads etc, this was ridiculous. It's about time European hotels realise that free wifi shouldn't be a paid for option anymore but a basic service to clients who have already paid to stay in their hotel! Other than that, we would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamsFamily51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear WilliamsFamily51,
Thank you very much for your review about your last stay at the Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and we are happy to learn that you felt comfortable in your rooms and enjoyed our location, our facilities and restaurants.
Nonetheless we sincerely regret you have been disappointed by the internet. As all Starwood hotels, we provide free-Wifi access for all guests in the Lobby and Bar areas. Otherwise we propose a choice of different internet packages in the room at a cost.
Except for this point, we are happy to see, that you finally had a convenient and pleasant stay in Monaco. Thank you warmy for your recommendation.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Property: Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing