We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel during a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel during a business stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I was in this hotel during an international congress in Monaco. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The hotel itself is classic. There is a small private beach area and a large pool area. The rooms are occupied with good furniture. The beds sleep amazing.

Room Tip: A room on the east side of the hotel doesn't have a good view. Try to get a room on the south si...
See more room tips
Green Features: They think about the environment. Like in many hotels they ask to keep your towels more than one day.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Edgar V,
Warmest greetings from all of us at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
Thank you very much for your valuable input regarding your business stay with us and for sharing your heartfelt comments regarding our team members.
We have indeed a great location for delegates, at only 5 minutes shortwalk along the beach from the congress center the Grimaldi Forum.
Thank you again very much for sharing your most positive comments on Trip Advisor.
We are looking forward to host you soon,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    550
    261
    84
    61
See reviews for
280
498
47
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

If you're looking for a beach in Monaco and you're going to be there for at least a few nights, then this is a great place to stay. If you're there for only a short while, stay closer to the casino. That's really where all the action is and this hotel is just slightly too far removed to be convenient.

It's also fairly dated. I would have expected more regular updates based on the hotel location and price. A great bed though!

The beach and the pool close early!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Ryan M,
Thank you very much for your affirmative and valuable feedback regarding our stay in our hotel.
Le Méridien Beach Plaza is located on the Seaside of Monte-Carlo, just near the Grimaldi Forum and the “Sporting d’hiver”, where all theaters and musicals are taking place, and at a shortwalk from the center of Monaco,
Please know that the bus station is just in front of the lobby that will enable our guests direct access to the Casino area in 5 minutes.
We are sorry you had the impression our beach and pool are closing too earlier. They are open from 8am to 8pm during the summer, and after 8pm the beach is still accessible but not under surveillance anymore. Our indoor pool is open all year round until 10h30pm.
Thank you very much again for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just the "private beach" was a bit disappoint me, cause it is way too small and different from my expectation, while the hotel or hotels.com website did not provide exact information of that. Inside the hotel, it was quite impressive, other than the exterior and a few part of the interior showing the age of the property which would be great if the property owner can renovate it for its imaging. Nice one.

Room Tip: Avoid the partial sea view room, since the view is very limited, aka. "a gap of ocean/sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_law2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear a_law2,
Thank you very much for your affirmative and valuable feedback regarding Le Méridien Beach Plaza. All suggestions of our guests are most appreciated and taken under instant consideration by our team.
Unfortunately we were not able to totally meet all your expectations, and we are truly sorry for that.
We never stop to focus our efforts on the comfort of our guests and rooms and public spaces renovation projects are planned in the coming months.
We are confident these projects will meet our guests expectations.
Your support and endorsement are very much appreciated. We hope to meet you again in your future travels.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

my hotel experience was average, despite being platinum and staying on points, this hotel will try to rip you off whenever possible.
the most disappointing experience was that after i forgot some items in the room after i left, they tried to send my belongings after me on a very high rate. as i finally received my goods, my Chanel perfume and my Biotherme cosmetic products were missing. they sent me the lid of my Chanel perfume, but the perfume bottle was not there. I honestly feel these things have ruined the entire experience. Im also submitting an official claim.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arhhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Arhhin,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding to your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.
We sincerely apologise that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are quite surprised by your testimony.
Please feel free to send us your email contact to concierge.montecarlo@lemeridien.com and so we may look into the matter and will be in touch with you soon.
We certainly understand that your last experience was shadowed by those imperfections but we wish that the experience will not deter you from choosing Le Méridien Beach Plaza once more to welcome you back for a an inspiring and positive stay with us.
We are determined to reveal an impeccable service experience upon your next visit to Monte-Carlo as this is what we are dedicated and passionate about.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel with pool and private beach is one of it's strongest selling points. Pay the premium and get sea view because it is amazing, rooms aren't huge but on these kind of stays you are outside most of the time anyway. If you want to see Monaco but also benefit from sea/pool, children-friendly and in walking distance (10min max) from all attractions this is a perfect place and probably the only real beach hotel in Monaco. The staff were also all very kind and attentionate. They do take Starwood status seriously in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMEG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear DMEG86,
Warm greetings from sunny Monte-Carlo!
We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the service quality as a frequent traveller.
Thank you very much for your valuable input and sharing your positive experience on this platform.
We hope to host you in many of our Starwood hotels and resorts around the world, in your future travels.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
323 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a wonderful hotel! Our room was clean and had a view of the harbor. The buffet breakfast was out of this world with anything/everything you could want. One night we stayed at the hotel for dinner, which was excellent. We fell in love with the "gravel" beach (you do not have sand anywhere and everywhere, you leave the beach clean). Restaurants, shopping, night life, casinos, etc. are all within walking distance. The only negative was the low grade toilet and facial tissues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delnor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your last stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and private beach. For any future reservation you need, please feel free to contact us anytime – we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Only hotel with private beach in Monaco. Excellent seafood at the outdoor restaurant. Picturesque pool. Excellent service. Comparably small room is a minus. Since Monaco is a sports car heaven it will be quite noisy if you get a room with city view. Dress up always!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Bduckk,
It was surely a pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are grateful for your comments regarding our private beach and pool, service and food quality.
Please know that just recently we finished the installation of new sound proof bay windows so you will only enjoy the sports car heaven when you feel like it.
Thank you very much for your valuable input and sharing your positive experience on this platform.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,092 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
858 reviews
1.6 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Property: Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing