We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL IN MONTECARLO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had 2 nights in this beautiful hotel. Having breakfast with big cruise ships passing by virtually meters away is simply stunning. The Buffet breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was second to none. Also standing in your balcony overlooking the Grand Prix Hairpin is simply divine.
Worth the experience to see how the very rich and famous live.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FacebookGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 3,452 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We only had 1 night at this hotel at the start of a river cruise on the Rhone River. It is so big and we had to walk miles along the passages to get to our room. The room was very large and a very comfy bed and chairs. Big bathroom. Lovely big windows looking onto the garden. The buffet brekkie was excellent and the restaurant was amazing with a lovely verandah facing the sea. Having brekkie early in the morning was a treat watching the sun rise and all the big ships docking, but be careful with the seagulls they pinch your food. Nice big comfy chairs on verandah to relax and have coffee and read the paper.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamwari45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our start of a great trip on a cruise ship with friends and to be honest we only spent one night in the hotel , but it was recommend by our cruise line and so I would have to say that is was totally suitable given what we were about to experience on the 5 star luxury cruise . Monte Carlo is a very cool place with lots to see . We were never still for a moment the 2 days we spent there and will have to hurry back again to see more . The Hotel D Paris was also a treat to visit and a must around sunset time for pre dinner drinks . The Marina , shops and everything was handy to the hotel and for those Grand Prix fans the track winds outside the front door .. Great fun .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to see that you spent unforgettable night at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. I have shared your comments with my team and we are all very proud you were satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you & Regards,

Louis Starck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

For the umpteenth time we have for the circusfestival in fairmont Monte Carlo used. The reception and services are still very good- very friendly speech and fast service. The rooms the terrace to the sea in your view can't be beat - really great and very peaceful - without the noise from the street. The hotel gives a kind of cruise feeling-everywhere view of the water. The restaurants offer a good kitchen with perfect atmosphere and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed overnight before boarding our cruise. Setting and rooms were VG, however quality of service, food and drinks did not match either the best of Fairmont or standards generally of hotels if this ilk. Prices were high, service indifferent and attention to detail seemed non existent. We ate the hotels signature restaurant where O had sushi followed by pasta. The sushi was not fresh and the pasta was dry. All in all a poor experience sadly apparently focussed on income at expense of delivery. We will not stay here again and have had our previous good experience of Fairmont dented.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo was superb, although extremely expensive. The hotel is vast. Our room was well appointed, quiet, and very comfortable. The furnishings were excellent, and the bedding and bathroom first-rate. We had breakfast in the 7th floor restaurant overlooking the med. Breakfast was superb. This is a great place to lane when arriving from a distant overseas location. It is restful, luxurious and provides the comforts needed for a great transition.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one facing the "garden" an inner courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A great hotel to both rest and party. Well placed in the heart of Monaco, really loved seeing the evidence of the Grand prix in terms of kerbs and rubber. The rooms where excellent, staff discreet and facilities superb. They hosted an awards dinner for 10 winners and partners and ALL enjoyed themselves and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £186 - £618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing