We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The view - magnificent. The location - superb; however, hotel could have used maintenance on the 1st floor. Hallway carpet in common areas moldy, stucco on outside walls in need of repairs. Be careful of the "step" up into the bathroom!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the channel where the yachts come and go, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Please rest assured of our constant willingness to offer the best service at all times. While I understand the room did not meet your expectations, I would appreciate to be in contact with you at your convenience. I would therefore like to invite you to contact me directly at Louis.starck@fairmont.com, so we can speak in further detail.

Thank you for your loyalty to Fairmont Monte Carlo, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    929
    344
    120
    63
See reviews for
454
1,210
107
724
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Good central location / a bit dated and old (like many french hotels) especially when compared to similar 5 star hotels in for example Dubai / tip: become free fairmont president member to get free internet access (normally 20 euro's per 24 hours) / restaurant nobu is nice surprise (our waiter Norman suggested guided us in our choice - wine very expensive)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SabineSch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed NOBU by Fairmont Monte Carlo, as well as the central location of the hotel. Please rest assured of our constant willingness to offer the best service at all times
.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel facilities such as the gym, pool and restaurants were first class. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and hard working. Had a room that was so quiet and peaceful overlooking the Mediterranean.

Our departure flights were cancelled due to the Lufthansa strike but the concierge was able to immediately find out information that our air travel was rebooked to Swiss Air with all the new flight information. Much apprectiation to them!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind words and compliments to the concierge team, it is with great pleasure that I have shared your comments with our teams. We are also delighted to see that you enjoyed the gym, pool, and restaurants; your compliments are our greatest reward.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed few times in this hotel over last 10 years. Its bit dated and need little exterior uplifting. Seaview rooms are simply breathtaking. This time around none were available so was given the garden view room which is totally opposite and feels like jail in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sohail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoy the breathtaking sea views from the hotel and notably, from the Sea View rooms. Please rest assured of our constant willingness to offer the best service at all times.
Thank you for your loyalty to Fairmont Monte Carlo, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back, in one of our sea view rooms, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Fairmont Monte Carlo was a well kept and beautiful hotel located close to the Casino and several fine restaurants. We enjoyed meals in the hotel and the good service. We would return there again. We enjoyed swimming in the roof top pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked here for our wedding Anniversary. The hotel has an amazing location just walking distance from the Casino Square, Japanese Gardens and other attractions like Budda Bar. We had an amazing romantic dinner at the terrace restaurant l'Horizon overlooking the sea. Breakfast buffet was great as well. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maher_DxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you chose the Fairmont Monte Carlo to be a part of your wedding anniversary and hope that it is one that you will remember for a lifetime. Your compliments are our greatest reward and I am happy to share your comments with our teams.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here in March 2014 with my husband on a 3 nights for 2 offer and upgraded to a sea view room that had fantastic views. The service from the moment we arrived to checking out was warm, friendly and efficient - a big thank you must go to Eduardo who made our first night very special. The hotel in my opinion is in the best position and has a great roof top pool. The room was a good size and decorated lovely. The buffet breakfast was very good, again with great service and I can't quite understand some reviewers negative comments. The only criticism and the reason for a score of 4 not 5 was the noise from rooms above us during the early hours of the morning - presumably from restaurant/offices as we were on a level below the lobby. Overall there isn't a better hotel for the price charged and would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the best, but wouldn't recommend on level 1, can hear noise from resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shropshiregirl841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time with your husband at the Fairmont Monte Carlo and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed all of the property and the facilities that the hotel has to offer, including the beautiful rooftop pool and breakfast buffet. I am happy to share your compliments with both Eduardo and all our teams.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing