We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A truly beautiful hotel with wonderful staff that make you feel very comfortable and welcome. I look forward to our next stay at Fairmont. The rooms were only beat by the view of the ocean. They really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ker1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our rooms and the beautiful sea views. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    917
    340
    120
    62
See reviews for
449
1,197
106
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent Hotel in a prime location with great service. The staff were friendly and helpful in our needs where we had three teenage children with us. The Horizon restaurant is simply the best there is for breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time with your three children at the Fairmont Monte Carlo and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the property and the facilities that the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is well sited witin a very cluttered environment made worse by the preparations for the Grand Prix that were underway at the time. It is located next to the Casino and has some great views. It is overpriced for what you get but that is only reflective of all accomodation in Monte Carlo. To add insult to injury the wi - fi was a further 20 euros per day if you wanted to log on. Pretty poor when compared to others where it tends to be part of the package and they charge no where near the 650 euro per day tariff.
The rooms are large and comfortable. There is a rabbit warren of corridors to make your way to your room. The buffet breakfast was very good . Staff was very helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms; however, I regret to see that the hotel did not meet your further expectations. Please rest assured of our constant willingness to offer the best service at all times. While I understand you have been disappointed, I would appreciate to be in contact with you at your convenience, trusting that we will yet give us another chance to redeem ourselves in your eyes and welcome you back again to the Fairmont Monte Carlo. I would therefore like to invite you to contact me directly, at your convenience, at Louis.starck@fairmont.com, so we can speak in further detail about your experience.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality product and service the Fairmont Monte Carlo prides itself on having.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a fab hotel with a great location, the hotel has a casino, gym, spa and restaurants we have stayed in Monte Carlo before and found this hotel very convenient to all locations we will defo stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Markanthonyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, notably the Spa and Fitness center and restaurants. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has the best location in the area! It has amazing views, a great rooftop restaurant and club. It is just steps away from the Casino and may other attractions in the area. I recommend an ocean view room!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, notably the Horizon and the beautiful Sea View Rooms. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo again soon.

Kind Regards,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Best location in my opinion as you are on the coast and also in the centre of all the "buzz". Got to have sea view room and the 3rd floor has the largest balcony /patio in town. Good size rooms, looking a bit tired could do with a bit of modernisation. Overall good hotel, good staff and great bars and restaurant (nobu) and also only a stones through away from Buddha bar and Casio square. Just be aware of the "ladies of the night " in the casino down stairs !!!! For the boys it's got one of the best stacked car parks in town more Ferraris and Lambo's than The factory sorry I forgot I was in Monaco !!!

Room Tip: Got to have sea view room and the 3rd floor has the largest balcony /patio in town. Good size room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8888London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor.
It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We seriously take the customers’ comments into account and I will convey yours to our teams. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the property and the facilities that the hotel has to offer, including Nobu and the large 3rd floor balcony.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blijham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great stay at the Fairmont Hotel in Monte Carlo, right after the Monaco F1 Grand Prix 2014. Fantastic location, good hotel, magnificent view from Horizon Restaurant. This is the place to stay for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wubbo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable experience on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the fantastic location of the hotel, magnificent views and the Horizon Restaurant. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo, for either business or pleasure, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98007, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing