We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 excellent days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 excellent days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a perfect hotel to stay in Montecarlo. The location could not be better. Both restaurants - Nobu and Horizons - are highly recommendable. Nice pool. Good service. Excellent location: is nice to walk around - everything is at walking distance. View Montecarlo from de Fairmont is unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosD6993VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Monaco. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed Nobu and the Horizon restaurant, along with the pool and the beautiful location and views. Your recommendation is our greatest reward and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    917
    340
    120
    62
See reviews for
449
1,197
106
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pros:
1. The rooftop restaurant has some great food for lunch, with an even better view.
2. The rooftop pool has a nice atmosphere and staff are friendly. (A good place to spend your afternoon and relax)
3. The gym is spacious, enough equipment for holiday 'training'.
4. Nice variety of other facilities: casino, restaurant, bar and business center.
5. Location is perfect: smack in the middle of walking distance to every part of town.
Cons:
1. Sea-view rooms are relatively dated (especially bathrooms) and the terrace sun blinds are not the cleanest.
2. Breakfast quality is average.
Tips:
1. Reserve your pool spot 1 day in advance.

Room Tip: Sea-view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schroediee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fabulous staff, wonderful sites viewed from hotel room. Beautiful food and amazing service. Proximity within Monaco is excellent, close walk to the beach, palace, shopping centre and other must see sites. We felt safe at all times with the high number of police and security cameras. I would highly recommend the Fairmont Monaco to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samba2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Monaco and were able to visit all the sites. Your recommendation is our greatest reward and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My lovely man took me here for a surprise stay whilst we were staying in near by Frejus. We had a marvellous afternoon drinking cocktails in the sun, looking at possibly the most spectacular, humbling view in the whole world. We were treated really well, really respected , given space and staff were so professional. We love the Fairmont group and this hotel and its restaurant on the roof certainly did not fail to impress. Also to mention, had the obligatory Fairmont Club Sandwich late at night in my dressing gown, weeping and feeling so happy to be there. Buddha bar is next door which is great for a late night drink surrounded by the smell of jasmine. What a place to remember!

Room Tip: We had an internal looking room as we booked the day we got there but even that had a great view. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. Congratulations on your engagement; we are delighted to have been a part of this magical moment which you will remember for a lifetime. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your fiancé back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My Husband and I have have just returned from this hotel after staying for a 2 night break. All of the Hotel staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. We were staying in a Seaview Room and the views were breathtaking waking up to various yachts moored outside every morning, also as it was my birthday a bottle of Champagne and Chocolates were left in the room for us, a sweet touch. The room was spacious and immaculately clean, although I did feel that the maid came to turn down the beds a little early, around 7pm as we were getting ready to go out for the evening, but for us we didn't mind as we were almost ready to leave and she was polite so we let her get on with it. Perfectly positioned for wandering about and we are definitely returning for a longer stay next time. :)

Room Tip: If you can definitely, definitely upgrade to a Seaview Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you and your husband enjoyed the hotel and services. It is always a big pleasure to have been a part of your birthday celebration and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Monte Carlo Fairmont lived up to the storied reputation of Fairmont hotels world wide. We would definitely stay again. The only real issue during our entire stay was that the bellman never came out to get our bags from us after the taxi dropped us off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay; we seriously take our guests’ comments into account and I will convey yours to our teams to ensure this kind of situation is avoided in the future.

Your recommendation is our greatest reward and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We took my mum and dad there for their golden wedding celebration and they were made to feel very special, overwhelmed with whole experience, just made our holiday memorable, mum and dad were presented with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates fantastic service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are honoured to be a part of your parents golden wedding anniversary celebration and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience all together at the hotel.
We hope to have another occasion to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98007, Monaco
Phone Number:
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing