We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hornchurch, Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Arrived in style by Helicopter (Helipad quite close to hotel) on 4th July, as arranged for us by the fantastic Concerigi Team. Our room on the 4th floor was ready on our arrival at 1pm and we were shown up to it straight away. The room was excellant, clean, spacious and comfortable, especially the beds, with a view overlooking the Princess Grace Gardens and the sea in the distance. My only moan would be no tea/coffee making facilities to go with the mini bar, otherwise just perfect. We had dinner in the resturant on our first and the meal and staff were excellant, espcially the lovely Margarette who made a real fuss over us. The bar is expensive, but hey you are in Monaco, where style and expense going together. The concergi team are brilliant and cannot do enough for you, they arranged cabs, gave us directions and local info, and directing us into the hotel courtesy bus the next morning to take us into town. Its about a 10/15 minute walk from the hotel, the driver was great pointing out places of interest, even down to the start line for the Grand Prix. The pool area is very nice but gets very very busy in the afternoon as we found on Tuesday, but a nice atmosphere just the same. Would definately recommend this hotel we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Helicopters can be slightly noisy, but they do stop at 8pm, and balcony doors are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue_tony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff and hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    519
    168
    58
    25
See reviews for
170
562
52
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed for two nights and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel in terms of location, value and the actual room. We had a junior suite with a balcony and it was clean. Internet was free for the basic service and ok. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Like most places in the riveria, food and drinks were expensive. Overall, I would come back with no hesitation. You get a 4.5 star hotel for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff and hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was expecting less for the amount of money we pay. The hotel is actually quite pretty, and the staff have been nothing short of accomodating. They are all also willing to speak English and help as much as possible. Nice easy walk to the nearest hot spots as well. Definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff and hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh on sea. England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Ok if like me you spend hours scrolling through these reviews until you find something bad about the place you are going to stay.....You will no doubt find some disparaging remarks about the Columbus.....mostly relating to the carpet......so first off yes the famous black and white carpet in the Columbus is frying in places...ie around the lifts on some floors and by my balcony doors...did it wreck my stay.....NO. The Columbus is best sumed up as pair of £1200 Gucci loafers....they may be a bit battered....but there still a F%&KING good pair of shoes. The hotel still looks stunning, the staff are cool calm and collected at all times. Nothing is ever to much bother. 5 min after walking through the doors you will feel relaxed....and this is important. A good percentage of Columbus clients are there on business....You will often see suit clad huddles in progress.....but its always cool. The Columbus bar is as fresh and inviting as it was 8 years ago...and although the cocktails are exspensive....approx £14 for a martini.....trust me...until you have had a cocktail at the Columbus you havnt had a cocktail!. But still after all this time, the Jewel in the crown at the Columbus is Patrick the Concierge...If you want to go someplace and you cant get in...if you want reservations at the last minute to the coolest places...Patricks your man....So to sum up the faults at the Columbus are very small. Get over the carpet already...it wont spoil your trip....and if staying in Liberaces bedroom is not your thing.....Stay at the Columbus.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastelsuitsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff and hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We arrived prior to the chek-in time and the staff was very helpful in organising us a room. It was clean, luxorious, spacious. We only were there for one night but left with a certain wish to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zelen200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff and hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A most charming hotel, clean rooms and large balcony overlooking Princess Grace's Rose Garden. All facilities to high standard, clean and luxurious. The hotel is situated away from the main casino and harbour area, but it's only a 10-15 minute walk. As such there is not so much traffic and tourists. If you like quality and a quieter location, then this is it. Also, if you're into F1, this hotel is co owned by David Coultard and the Red Bull team and other reqularly stay here during the race weekend. My only grumble would be that it would be nice if breakfast was included in the price. Would stay here every time when returning to Monaco.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fimpsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loved it. Monaco is such a beautiful place and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted a cultural, relaxing and stunning holiday. The hotel is based right near many transport links and near many amenities such as a supermarket and pharmacies. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and one day we asked the consierge which bus to take to the beach and they drove us there instead which we thought was so helpful and kind of them. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's so clean, amazing views from the room windows and had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, 14 May 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on our hotel. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff and hope to you see back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,085 reviews
1.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,583 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Property: Columbus Monte-Carlo
Address: 23 Avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing